We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pink Turban

The Pink Turban
157 Wishaw Road, Wishaw, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 restaurants in Wishaw
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: The slogan of 'If you enjoy your meal tell your friends, if you don't tell us' ensures the quality service, fantastic food and great value for money can be found at the Pink Turban every day of the week. Diners can relax in the traditional surroundings of the dining room, which can seat up to 120 people, and enjoy a drink from the well-stocked and modern bar.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Buffet has a great selection and good quality of food. Service is a little poor and the restaurant could do with a little TLC.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    83
    71
    33
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband loves Indian food, I'm not keen, we went to the pink turban and I was amazed at the choice, I ended up really enjoying it. Garlic mushrooms were beautiful, and there was loads of choice for anyone who doesn't like to much spice,
(Very hot rather). I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was great value. Very clean my only complaint would be maybe time the
Restaurant invested in a nice new floor. (Wooden maybe). Overall cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Indian Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Pink Turban has one of the best Indian Buffets .they even do a lunchtime buffet for £5.99 evening one is £9.99 lots of choice and very friendly staff. it is always very busy and sometimes you have to wait a few minutes to get a table, but well worth the wait.
They also give you a 20per cent card to deduct on your next evening buffet visit

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always A Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Go here about 4 or 5 times a year and the value for money is second to none. Can mind taking a few of my friends there for a bit of scran before an Old Firm game (when they existed) and they couldn't believe what you got for your money. Good selection of starters and mains, with ice cream (lunch)/choice of desserts (evening) and coffee included in the buffet price. Great atmosphere, great staff and a 15% discount off your next visit, make it an excellent place to go for some fine Indian food. Toilets are always spotless! - very important.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Poor this time.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Myself and my partner had not been at the pink turban in a wile so decided to go on the 8th nov 2012 when first arriving we were showing to our table and the restaurant was not busy and only had 3 members of staff and that was strange as most of the time its packed with staff. Most of the tables were been used.

The buffet was all changed and was not happy im lucky if i had ate most of it some of the chicken on a bone was not that good. Im a big fan of chicken chat so had lots of it by wile i was eating it my partner noticed bits of blood thro the chicken and it put us off. We were no sure if it should have been there or not so when we had payed for our bill i asked the guy behind the counter and he sayed no blood on the chicken and i sayed yes there is really should check

Why would i have sayed really !! To me it just feels like its went down hill and its put myself and my partner off going now.

But been told theres an new indian buffet at the old callybar in wishaw and its cheaper.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Turban also viewed

Wishaw, North Lanarkshire
Wishaw, North Lanarkshire
 
Wishaw, North Lanarkshire
North Lanarkshire, Scotland
 

Been to The Pink Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pink Turban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.