We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak on stone especially” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante D. Ines

Restaurante D. Ines
Rua Capitao Jorge Ribeiro, 30 | 8800-591, Cabanas, Tavira, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 47 Restaurants in Cabanas
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: telephone + 351 281 801
Sintra, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Steak on stone especially”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good outdoor place for eat when arriving from the beach. Occasionally you need to bring your mosquito stick along but the steak on the stones definitely worth while.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must for steak lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Haven OPS recomend this restaurant as a must when dining in Cabanas, do not miss out on the steak on the stone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hot stone fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice on a recent holiday to Cabanas. Both times the food was great - first time we sharted the King Prawn kebab and it was lovely and the second time my partner had the meat on the hot stone and I had the mixed BBQ. The portion sizes were HUGE and the idea of cooking your own meat on the stone is great fun! The courtyard is very pretty and an nice place to site. Price was very reasonable - would definately recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazine-food,atmosphere, and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this restuarant is good 10/10 staff friendly food excellent service good and all good value. Hope to return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We've eaten here 4 times over the last 2 years and have enjoyed it every time.
There's a good variety of food, mainly seafood and meat dishes. The service has been good every time and the prices are reasonable. Some of the staff don't speak very good English but we've always got by. My fault for not speaking Portuguese!
My recommendation is the fillet steak on stone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante D. Ines also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante D. Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante D. Ines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.