We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend away in beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church House Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Church House Farm to your Saves list
Church House Farm
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Danby Head, Danby YO21 2NH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Danby B&B and Inns
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend away in beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Church House Farm, and what a gem it is! The room was gorgeous - spotlessly clean and the owners Judith and Andrew could not have been more accommodating. Stunning views from the B&B and a lovely local pub just down the road. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this b+b in Danby, Eskdale and it was idyllic. The bedroom was spotless, well supplied with tea/coffee making facilities, comfy beds and a gleaming en-suite bathroom.The breakfasts were feasts of cereal, fruit juice, yoghurts, and an extensive choice of cooked ingredients (locally sourced where possible) which would satisfy the most finicky of palates.The hosts could not have been more friendly or helpful with advice on local attractions, routes,pubs etc. and I have never met a more amiable and laid-back farm dog than Charlie.Perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back home. Absolutely lovely room, spotless and so comfortable! We wished we could have stayed longer. The bed was perfect and breakfast was the best we had! Views from all windows just superb! Easy drive to Whitby!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast in this outstanding accommodation. Room was immaculate, well provisioned and comfortable. The views were stunning and breakfast good. Friendly and helpful hosts. Best farmhouse we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked at very last minuet for four nights and were offered cottage accommodation for two nights and b+ b in the main house.for the other two.

The cottage was so pretty, clean and comfortable, very well equipped and the best sponge cake I have ever tasted ( sorry mam) to welcome us. After two nights we were so sad to leave the cottage and move into the main house until we say our lovely spacious room. Having enjoyed a fabulous cooked breakfast the next day I would say its hard to decide which bit of our break I enjoyed most.

The area is beautiful and the family so welcoming and friendly, suffice to say we are now booked to go back in September for a week and I can't wait.

Mark and Trish Thompson

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Only stayed one night but wished it had been longer, gorgeous room, lovely area, delicious breakfast and excellent hosts. Beds very comfy. We arrived to a very warm welcome with cold bottled water on a very warm day. Lovely family and a very friendly dog, would love to go back sometime.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My brother, dad, & I did the Wainwright Coast to Coast walk and the Church House Farm was one of our last stops. What a welcome relief it was! We had ice cold bottles of water waiting, a great shower, and large lounge area to put our feet up.

We enjoyed a delicious homemade lasagne, salad, and homemade cheesecake for dinner -- they hit the spot after 19 miles of walking across the moors! Breakfast was delicious and served in a big family room overlooking the gardens.

The rooms were gorgeous (I took pictures so I could decorate my own home in a similar style.) and the views to the garden, church, valley, and pastures can't be beat.

We enjoyed chatting with our host and hostess & playing with Charlie the dog. I wish we could have stayed a week.

Room Tip: Both rooms of the B&B are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Church House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church House Farm

Address: Danby Head, Danby YO21 2NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Danby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Danby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Church House Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse bed and breakfast in the heart of the beautiful North York Moors National Park. Lovely en-suite rooms with fantastic views over Danby Church and the moors beyond. Well situated for exploring the moors and coast by car, walking holidays or mountain biking. Close to the Cleveland Way and Coast to Coast long distance trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Church House Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church House Farm UK/Danby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church House Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.