We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonehouse Bakery

Stonehouse Bakery
3 Briar Hill, Danby, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 restaurants in Danby
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: Bakery with excellent tea room and home-produced jams, pickles etc
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery with excellent tea room and home-produced jams, pickles etc
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love the farmhouse bread and I extra love the olive bread they do here. I also love Australian crunch and since I still haven't got round to making myself out of the bero book, I often treat myself to a bit. The prawn salad sandwiches are my fave.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    22
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found this café on a lovely sunny day the foods excellent you can purchase home cooked bread and buns and jams to take home. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. The bread is home baked and makes lovely sandwiches.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“lovely tea break and light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

always a good place to go and have a nice tea break or light lunch in a friendly atmosphere. staff very dedicated and helpful. food delicious

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hiked to this small village and came upon this lovely little cafe for tea and flapjack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great little find; friendly, cosy, yummy place with gorgeous view - in N Yorkshire Moors Nat. Park.
Only had money for pot of tea and best homemade flapjack ever. Could have bought bread, lunch, etc... Very near biking, walking and site seeing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely tea and cakes, bread and pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The selection of cakes, and the freshness of the bread were fabulous - well worth a visit if you're in the Danby area. Take your time and enjoy a relaxing cuppa

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonehouse Bakery also viewed

Danby, North Yorkshire

Been to Stonehouse Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonehouse Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.