We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Terra dei Sogni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Terra dei Sogni to your Saves list
La Terra dei Sogni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catania - Messina 14, 95013 Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely hotel with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at "La Terra Dei Sogni" in June for 3 nights. The minute we arrived we noticed how friendly the staff was. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a very good restaurant with fair prices. Wi-Fi worked well all over the hotel. The location is great - close to etna, taormina, gole alcantara and even a day trip to Siracusa and Noto.
One thing that bothered us - in our room the closet had no shelves or drawers, so we had to leave our clothes in the suitcase...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    86
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
118
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It is a really nice place and very affordable when travelling with kids. Food is excellent , cleanliness is excellent and staff are always there to help you and very welcoming. You re going to see me again.

Room Tip: Our room was ground floor and it was ideal with the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

La Terra dei Sogni, is a fantastic agri - turismo, the complex itself is situated in very nice country side surrounded by citrus trees. The place itself specializes in the growing of bottle brushplants. It is situated in a very central place minutes drive from Gardine Naxos, Toarmina, the city of Catinia and the famous mount Etna.
The accomadation is superb with latest fittings and fixtures, air-conditioning and all.
Rooms are spotless and linen of good quality.
The outdoor restaurant offers a well selected menu and the quality of the food is first
class thanks to the chef and his crew who are professional in all they do. The restaurant staff are very attentive and are ready to please where ever they can.
We must also thank the managment and their assistants for working hard to provide their guests with an unforgatable stay.
We will be returning for a couple of days in September this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice once last September and again in June. The food is fantastic and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The service is very good with many of the staff speaking excellent English. Good sized swimming pool with sun loungers and toilets and showers. I recommend this hotel to anybody but I feel a car is needed as it is a little way from the town which you would expect being an agro-turisium.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at La Terra dei Sogni in early May 2014 for 3 nights and have a fantastic time.

The hotel is located on a working farm / agricultural greenhouses property, it sounds strange but it does provide a great backdrop to the hotel. The hotel is located at the end of a long driveway which passes alongside the greenhouses and row upon row of orange, lemon and lime trees. Don't worry about being awoken by farm animals ( there are none ) or machinery ( we heard nothing other than a tractor one afternoon ) as the hotel is away from the main entrance.

The rooms are great, spotlessly clean, large, air conditioned and well appointed. Our room had an extra large double bed which was comfortable. The room has a good bathroom, fully stocked with towels and complimentary toiletries and a decent shower.

The hotel's other facilities were equally great, a bar, pool, patio area, outside dining area all were well maintained and staffed by brilliant, helpful and attentive employees. The staff couldn't do enough and were always happy.

The hotel did a great value meal in the evening, a traditional 4-5 course Italian meal which we struggled with but the staff were happy if you had a single course. All the food was freshly prepared with the catch-of-the-day on show at the entrance to the restaurant. We ate at the hotel every evening, trying something different each time and every meal was great. On a recommendation from one of the staff, Marco, we tried the home-produced limoncello which was like nectar, we wish we had checked in bags so we could have brought some home.

The hotel is located about 40 minutes drive from the Airport, you'll need a car to get there and about as it's a little remote but not so far out as to be desolate, there are beaches with 5-10 minutes drive and shops, bars and restaurants about the same driving distance.

We'd recommend the hotel, the combination of great facilities, fantastic staff and a lovely location at the foot of Mount Etna make it a winning hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, some have views of Mount Etna others have views of the pool and gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel hosted a group of us from the University of Portsmouth for a week in early April. The staff were very helpful and attentive, the rooms clean and the food generous and wholesome. The setting is truly awesome, with views of Etna (erupting while we were here) and surrounded by orange trees which can be picked at will. We didn't try the pool as it was a bit early in the year but it would offer an excellent relief from the Summer sun. Parking is no problem at all as the hotel is set within its own farm grounds. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice staff, clean rooms and pool. Great cuisine. Formidable view on etna. The citrus orchard around the hotel is a gorgeus one. Well the pool wasnt usable because of the water coolness. Maybe a warm water pool could be a good investment for extra sezon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
8.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
2.3 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 2 in Giarre
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
52.6 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
Hotel Principe di Fitalia
#44 of 68 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Atlantis Palace Hotel
Atlantis Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mascali
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.5 mi away
King's House Hotel Resort
King's House Hotel Resort
#2 of 4 in Fondachello
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terra dei Sogni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terra dei Sogni

Address: Via Catania - Messina 14, 95013 Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Terra dei Sogni 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view of Taormina Gulf and the imposing Volcano Etna, are the backdrop to La Terra dei Sogni. We welcome our guests to an enriched environment that will give you a peaceful and enjoyable vacation. We are 30 minutes from the International Catania Airport Bellini Fontanarossa, 10 minutes from Taormina, 5 minutes from the beautiful natural reserve of Fiumefreddo di Sicilia and the beautiful beaches of Marina di Cottone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Terra dei Sogni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terra Dei Sogni Hotel Fiumefreddo Di Sicilia
La Terra Dei Sogni Fiumefreddo Di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terra dei Sogni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.