We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Great place. Great Staff. Perfect position for Etna and Taormina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terra dei Sogni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Terra dei Sogni to your Saves list
La Terra dei Sogni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catania - Messina 14, 95013 Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Castellammare del Golfo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent. Great place. Great Staff. Perfect position for Etna and Taormina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I made a last minute reservation on Booking.com and I did not have great expectations.
But when I arrived there and the guy showed me the room in front of the pool................wow.................amazing...................the perfect place for relaxing.
The staff was really helpful and gave us tips about Etna and where to dine in Taormina.
The hotel position is perfect for those who want to go to Taormina (15 kms) and Mount Etna (30 mins by car).
Complimenti!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    80
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
105
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel was exceptionally clean, had good sized rooms with a balcony overlooking Etna. Breakfasts were great, with a selection of fruits, bread, jams, warm croissants, cheeses, ham, yoghurt etc. Really filling! Complimentary cappuccino and expresso made it even better. The pool was an absolute lifesaver as we were holidaying in August, and an exceptionally hot August at that. The nearby town, Fiumefreddo, doesn't have a lot to see and it is not 'touristy' rather more traditionally sicilian. This did mean there was a lack of evening restaurants nearby, however the hotel's restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced. I defy anyone who can eat the full set menu without being fit to burst! It was huge! Overall, you do need a car to stay here. Without it, you'd be struggling to explore. But the main thing that made it special for us, was definitely the staff. They couldn't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool/restaurant are larger, but perhaps noiser. Mind your head in the atti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelldefels, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our room was huge!! it seemed an appartment, including a terrace from we could see the Etna exploding ... unforgetable.
In addition, the staff treated us as a family ... all were facilities for us and also for the kids!
For sure is a really good place to stay and to visit the Etna zone.
The hotel is inside a real nice place with a lot of fruit-trees, also the swimmimg pool is a pleasure because u can take a bath after a really hot day visiting the zone (it includes some music to relax ).
We recommend it !!!! ABSOLUTE

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very nice and quiet hotel, comfortable, with a pleasant and cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, superb food, well kept and clean.
Also a parking lot and other amenities available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torhout, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very friendly personnel. You really felt no effort was to much and they really were concerned that everything was up to our needs. We arrived at 8.30 PM and could still eat at the restaurant (while you normally must reserve before 5 PM ). Without asking we got the family room with 2 terrasses and view to the pool (for the same price). Privacy was secured since family room has 2 separate rooms.Rooms were very spacious, basic, but all you need was available. Every day fresh water was provided in the room without any cost. Very nice and big swimming pool with sufficient chairs for every one (even better than the pictures shown on the website), very nice system of sun screens to secure shadow if required around the swilling pool (better than separate parasols). Ideal location to visit the Etna. We recommend this hotel to everyone. We stayed in 4 locations during our visit in Sicily and this hotel was far most the best we got and was the cheapast out of the 4.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

we stayed here 10 days with our two sons. The staff of this hotel is really friendly and helpful.
good : great swimming pool, good lunches, Free internet, clean aircoed rooms.
less good: we had dinner at the hotel once which good be much improved.

however we found using tripadvisor plenty of good restaurants in Taormina and Naxos which are nearby (by car).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Terra dei Sogni has a relaxed atmosphere with genuinely friendly and caring staff. We stayed with our two children (12, 15) and had a great time. 15 min drive to beach and local restaurants. Pool area is great place to relax during day and at night. Probably not for those looking for a 'beach and nightlife holiday', but perfect for those looking for somewhere to laze around the pool - or as a base for touring the East of Sicily. Rooms have good air conditioning and are reasonably well equipped. The hotel offers 4 course dinner at 20 Euro a head which looked good but we preferred a short drive to the local restaurants - Taormina has loads and is only a 15/20 min drive away. Limited menu on offer for lunch - salads, sandwiches etc. Mount Etna in clear view from back bedroom windows. Best family hotel we've ever been too!

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms front onto pool or to back of hotel with open seating area, upper floor have small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Terra dei Sogni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terra dei Sogni

Address: Via Catania - Messina 14, 95013 Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Terra dei Sogni 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view of Taormina Gulf and the imposing Volcano Etna, are the backdrop to La Terra dei Sogni. We welcome our guests to an enriched environment that will give you a peaceful and enjoyable vacation. We are 30 minutes from the International Catania Airport Bellini Fontanarossa, 10 minutes from Taormina, 5 minutes from the beautiful natural reserve of Fiumefreddo di Sicilia and the beautiful beaches of Marina di Cottone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Terra dei Sogni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terra Dei Sogni Hotel Fiumefreddo Di Sicilia
La Terra Dei Sogni Fiumefreddo Di Sicilia, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terra dei Sogni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.