We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spa Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torekov Hotell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Torekov Hotell to your Saves list
Torekov Hotell
Sjalaviksvagen 2, Torekov 260 93, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Spa Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We took a weekend package (Saturday-Sunday) including a detached suite and a 5 course dinner. The detached suite was fantastic - new fit-out, your own car-park in front, wonderful bedroom and living room, mini-bar, stereo and espresso machine. So off to check out the spa facilities. There is one indoor sauna, an indoor spa and the highlight, the japanese outdoor spa. From the japanese outdoor spa you can enjoy the fresh air and view down towards the ocean and the scenic surroundings. Massage services were extremely professional if a little on the expensive side. But the highlight indeed was the food. The service was professional, and the quality top shelf. The five courses took a journey through raw salmon, flounder and duck, finishing off with cheese and desert. Breakfast was likewise top quality. The big BUT! If you intend to drink a lot, be warned that it is more expensive than than the usual swedish norms. However on the upside, the selection and quality of the wine list is excellent from the bottom of the up. All in all, a fantastic place to get away from the ratrace to recharge for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
27
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff. (Unfortunately I think we had the same head waitress as MrGreenleaf. Not the most cheerful one! )
The room was nice, the bed and the pillows were excellent and the spa was great too.
I loved the breakfast. Nothing much to complain about.
The only thing I would have liked to have in the room would be a refrigerator but if you book a suite you get it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The rooms were comfortable and modern. Every room has outdoor deck space, which was a great place to relax outside. Great breakfast every morning. The restaurant also has outdoor space which was great to have a drink there in the evenings. It's a nice walk (20 minutes?) to the town of Torekov where they have great restaurants and views of the sea and the marina.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spend a few days at this great spa hotel (maybe one of Swedens best). Beautiful rooms (we stayed in one their suits, which was spacious and nice). The spa was great with sauna, steam sauna, warm pool, outside pool, jacuzzi etc. We can highly recommend the treatments. The restaurant is excellent - great chief and extra plus for Bengt, the Sommalier. If you need some special arrangements - just ask for Tina in the front desk. She and the staff is excellent. If you consider going to the south of Sweden - this is one of the best places to stay for a few days. The overall service is fantastic (except from head waitress that could need a few courses in good manners). This place have potential to become a 5 star hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is close to the very nice town of totemic. Ideal for having a relaxing and romantic weekends using the spa. Not a big number of rooms. Food very nice may be should improve wines selection. Silent, very nice and with wifi and other amenities

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

If you like excellent food, a relaxing environment and the feeling of coming home this is the place. We keep coming back here travelling from Copenhagen. The japanese outdoor warmbaths leaves you completely relaxed and refreshed, then afterwards having a served a dinner you want forget: this place has somethinh exstra; the food is never dull, yet not to strange; they simply knows have to compose a dinner and the desserts are amazing as well... In the spring and summer they have lunch tables that are impressive; with everything you could wish for; a paradise for food lovers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Driving through the snow covered Swedish countryside to reach Torekov, gave me nervous bouts about the quality of the hotel and spa we could expect. We had bought a gift certificate at a discount, for one night stay with a three course dinner and free access to the Spa plus 10% discount on spa treatments. For the price we paid, we were even more nervous about the quality of food, room and spa we would get. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! Starting from the location, perched on top of a little hill overlooking the ocean, to the interiors, warm earthy comfortable furnishing, to the food and service at the restaurant, were all top notch. We fell in love with the spa and somehow (against the other reviews about running around in a bathrobe to reach the Spa from the rooms) we liked that little walk in the freezing temperatures. It was rejuvenating. I got a facial and a body massage, both were extremely relaxing and very well executed. I am very difficult to please when it comes to body massages since I have a bad back, but my masseuse Anita was very good at what she did. At one point during the massage I thought I was lying at a far flung beach listening to the waves and nothing else in the world mattered. It was that relaxing! I loved the Japanese bath which is a warm bath outside in the freezing weather (February). The sauna room looks over the ocean and you can see ships sail past – very serene.
The rooms are very well sized and decorated with big flat screen TVs, big windows and a very nice clean bathroom. All the fixtures have been well thought of and speak of quality brands. The only thing that bothered me was the bed. I mean, for a romantic setting that they have very successfully created with everything else, why would they choose very narrow single beds joined together? Why not a king size bed??? The pillows and quilts were very good quality but still the beds were a big surprise and let down for me.
The bistro is a well furnished place with fire places giving it a very cozy feel. The waiting staff is very sweet and attentive. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast at this place and with each meal we were constantly impressed with the quality and taste of food. Although, during dinner we got the scallops as a starter which was delicious but the scallops were cold. Would have liked it a bit warm. They make really great reductions, we loved the cauliflower reduction and also the one with the chicken maincourse. Although the chicken could have had a little more taste in it – everything else was yummy. The breakfast buffet was out of this world tasty with good variety.
I will definitely come back to this place because I really think it is worth every single penny we paid and in return got one of the most amazing, relaxed weekends ever.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the main building when you are there during winter. The walk to the spa is less tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torekov Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torekov Hotell

Address: Sjalaviksvagen 2, Torekov 260 93, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Torekov
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Torekov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Torekov Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torekov Hotell Hotel Torekov

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torekov Hotell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.