We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serene and peacefull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serenita Spa Auberge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Serenita Spa Auberge to your Saves list
Serenita Spa Auberge
1130 Rang de la Riv. aux Ecorces, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“serene and peacefull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

i went for 1 night and 2 days,and its as good and as accurate as all the reviews have said,edi and lois are great hosts!she is a great cook as well as being a really nice person,as for the place,it was the most peacefull travel experience ive ever had in my life,we were the only guests and the lake is small,so there are no motorboats,so in essence the only noise we heard were the birds and the ducks and the water when we swam,we kayaked and the infrared sauna and steam room were awasome,cant say enough about the experience

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Serenita Spa Auberge for 2 days and enjoyed every minute of our time there. It is in a very beautiful setting far from traffic and is located on a very pretty lake. From every window you are surrounded by nature. We each had a massage done and we both enjoyed it very much. The meals are healthy and exquisite. The ambiance is warm and welcoming. I would recommend this quaint place to anyone wanting peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have stayed at the spa several times and finally decided to share my little piece of "heaven on Earth" with my friends. I have described to them the magical feeling of this place many times but experiencing it is worth more than words can ever say. And the hospitality of Edy and Louis-Pierre is wonderful.

Remote setting on lake front property, with your every need met... from food, to massages, to whirlpool, birds chirping, hamman detoxing, kayaking or swimming in the lake - it is really wonderful. Hospitality is something I have never experienced before - Edy shines from the inside and makes everyone feel right at home

When I return from this get away, I receive comments from co-workers wondering why I look so good!

I am definitely going back and my friends have started going with their friends too!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edy53, Owner at Serenita Spa Auberge, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It is much appreciated. We're looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Edy and Louis Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I just returned from a brief winter getaway with a girlfriend at the Serenita Spa. We arrived mid-afternoon Sunday and were shown to our individual, elegant rooms before a quick tour of the facilities. There are five guest rooms, two treatment rooms and two beautiful bathrooms; one with a huge old-fashioned tub on legs and the other with a large walk-in shower, both equipped with everything you need. Then we changed into the comfy plush robes provided in our rooms and immediately relaxed with a spa treatment each. My friend enjoyed her massage with Edy while I chose the spa reflexology with Louisette, which was fantastic! Afterwards we sat by the fire in the spacious sitting room, enjoyed a glass of white wine and some nuts before heading off to the infrared sauna. We chose not to use the steam room that was also available for us to use, instead opting for another glass of wine, this time outdoors in the Jacuzzi; pure luxury! We had wanted to go snow-shoeing (snow shoes can be rented!) but the weather was not conducive to venturing out in the surrounding woods or on the frozen lake (too windy and snowy). For dinner we enjoyed a delicious and beautifully prepared meal. Throughout our stay, we had the opportunity to get to know our amazing hosts, Edy and Louis-Pierre, and it was like visiting friends; their hospitality and care are exceptional. After an incredibly peaceful sleep and fantastic breakfast in the morning, my friend and I both tried the pressotherapy – inflatable boots that massage the legs - a very unique experience that was relaxing as well!! I highly recommend this spa and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Simply described as one of the most amazing culinary experiences for the senses, combined with a refreshing retreat in a picturesque area. The SPA provides a most caring, warm and relaxing environment; to name only a few qualities from many attributes. The uniqueness of services offered are quite exceptional.

Most inspirational was oil painting on the dock... While capturing the essence of the willow embracing the shores of the lake (I was refreshing myself by periodically dipping)— satisfied clients were expressing their amazing massage experiences and facial treatments... with sighs of contentment.

Serenita SPA is well worth the experience and money invested for a get-away. I have frequented this SPA three times with my husband and friends; during the summer and the winter. Every season has an adventure and delicious delights to offer for ALL your senses!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Our stay at Spa Serenita totally surpassed our expectations. We felt as if we were welcomed into our host's home which was immaculate and cozy at the same time. Country feel with all the modern amenities of the city. The food was exceptional - gastronomic yet healthy! Services: the reflexology restored my bodies balance within the hour, and the hot stone massage was the best I've ever had.
Can't wait for another trip to Serenita!
Marla Bercovitch

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed at Serenita Spa (www.serenita.ca) for one weekend of total bliss. Edi is a consummate hostess and knows how to make all of her guests feel at ease. She is also an extremely talented gourmet chef. We enjoyed fresh local delicacies, including duck, foie gras, pâté, and organic produce, culminating in her famous seven-course exquisite Italian dinner the final night.
Her lakefront spa is nestled in an intimate location surrounded by lush forest. Serenita Spa is a little piece of heaven that everyone needs from time to time to recharge their batteries and come back with a renewed and refreshed frame of mind.
Myles McKelvey, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serenita Spa Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenita Spa Auberge

Address: 1130 Rang de la Riv. aux Ecorces, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 bedroom, very private spa/auberge. All meals are included. All types of massage and bodywork available. Lakefront property, kayaks, pedalboats for the summer. Winter holds it's very special secrets: snowshoeing, crosscountry skiing, sitting by the fireplace, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Serenita Spa Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenita Spa Auberge Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts, Canada - Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenita Spa Auberge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.