We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our dog likes shoes!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Survilliers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Survilliers to your Saves list
Novotel Survilliers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autoroute A1-D16 | Le Poirier Vert, 95470 Survilliers, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Survilliers
1 review
“our dog likes shoes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

once again a warm welcome and great service...much nicer room this time.
we normally stay in more luxury hotels but this is our third stop over here in the last 6 months..... great for our dog (the park is ideal)
the staff here are what makes the difference they could not be better!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia_Lotram, Directeur général at Novotel Survilliers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Know that we have contributed to your satisfaction during your trip and the staff were able to accompany your stay, being at your disposal, is a joy.
We try to give each customer a sense of the word hotel and it seems that you have seen this desire to satisfy you.
We remain at your disposal for a future stay at Novotel Survilliers
Respectfully.
Laetitia Lotram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    90
    69
    25
    14
See reviews for
127
36
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for Paris Charles de Gaulle ad Parc Asterix. The room was roomy and very comfortable with good air-conditioning. I liked the selection of hot drinks which included herbal teas.
The pool is small but well looked after and ideal to cool off at the end of a long drive. I had dinner on the terrace next to the pool, service was very friendly and efficient and the food delious and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia_Lotram, Directeur général at Novotel Survilliers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Know that we have contributed to your satisfaction during your trip and the staff were able to accompany your stay, being at your disposal, is a joy.
We try to give each customer a sense of the word hotel and it seems that you have seen this desire to satisfy you.
We remain at your disposal for a future stay at Novotel Survilliers
Respectfully.
Laetitia Lotram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I am on day 2 of my 4 day stay and have to say I'm having a lovely time. The hotel is off the A1 main motorway into Paris so is a 20 min drive to town but its lower price reflects that distance, hotels in The city are 4 times the £115 a night price tag. In the immediate (walk) local area there is nothing, except the Porsche dealer next door! (Great for a nose around car fans!) there's a super market 5min drive away and CDG airport pax 15mins drive. We are here for the Paris airshow at Aeroport le Bourget, that is 20min and 80c toll away. Paris itself is accessible by getting a cab to CDG airport and hop on the metro.
The snags we have encountered are that we arrived for our 12pm check in and was told to wait 1hr as our room wasn't ready. We booked on booking.com the room details said standard with one double one single, garden views, Xbox and wii, private pool, kettle, hair dryer, sat TV, minibar.
When our room was ready we were shown to the dearer Executive room! You would think that's a good thing..... It's not. Indeed there was the robes(straggly) and slippers, nespresso machine (teeny tiny non matching cups) but it was lower level, facing carpark and fence and stank of stale smoke! We trotted back up to reception and explained we had std room garden view, she said her mistake but we can have it if we want...... If rather the view and stairs, so should you. Our Standard room is bright and lovely, no nespresso or robes etc but on the sunny side of the hotel, we overlook the pool terrace and gardens(see pics) Now the facts as they are!
Booking.com descriptions are VERY misleading....NO ROOMS HAVE WII PS3 or XBOX OR PRIVATE POOLS OR SECOND BEDS!
The second bed is a sofa bed (it's nicely made up on arrival and very comfy can fold out as single or double. There is an XBox and PC in the lobby and some building blocks, books and soft toys for the kids. THe pool is outside and by private it means private to hotel residents. On booking.com it had the above as on some room descriptions what's in the room not on others.
The pool is lively and clean but not heated, nice to pop your feet in on a sunny day, I sat on the loungers (new ones not ugly white ones in trip advisor pics, look at my pics) and got a tan while my 4 yr old splashed me. Pool is 0.9m to 3m at its deepest point and has plenty of safety notices and devices, the gate has a very good lock and is high and difficult enough to stop kids wandering in.
FOOD- lots of options, Restaurant, bar, room menus and snacks at reception. Breakfast 6.30-9 buffet style continental, plus full cooked, fruit, cereals, health conscious there's special health drinks detox, energise.... Loads
There's early start option from 4am, room service breakfast, breakfast boxes, and for late risers pastries and coffee In the bar. You can eat on terrace, restaurant at bar they don't mind. Drinks are fairly dear €4 soft drink €5 glass wine or beer from €20 bottle wine.
Food ranges €9 to €20 but all yum! Kids menu is good too. My super fussy brat has tried 3 new things and loved them all (mums you know what an achievement that is) WIFI is free! other reviews have said a lot but my definate TIPS are get upstairs room.... garden facing.... Pay for breakfast included at booking its much cheaper ... Kids stay n eat breakfast free ... You need a car or don't mind cabs ... Staff are great but on the whole don't speak English but aren't arrogant and you get there in the end! 24hr snacks available! Au revoir and Bon voyage!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia_Lotram, Directeur général at Novotel Survilliers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Know that we have contributed to your satisfaction during your trip and the staff were able to accompany your stay, being at your disposal, is a joy.
We try to give each customer a sense of the word hotel and it seems that you have seen this desire to satisfy you.
We remain at your disposal for a future stay at Novotel Survilliers
Respectfully.
Laetitia Lotram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is a good 45minutes from Gare Du Nord on the RER(around 5 euros). On arriving at the local train station unless you are up for a good 30minutes walk through the village you'll need a taxi(as much as 15 euros).
Staff very friendly and helpful. Outdoor pool so didnt really pay it much attention. Rooms nice, complimentary still and sparkling mineral water, toiletries and hot drinks tray all refilled daily.
Comfy bed, daughter put up on sofa bed. Quiet location and hotel with excellent blackout curtains for good rest. Big telly that picked up BBC World News. Good shower. No way Id pay going rate of over 200euros a night. Also dodged meals here as breakfast was 15euros and food menu ridiculous with 6 euros for a chocolate mousse! There are crisps and cans but all expensive. There is a small kids play area with an xbox.
My tips for Paris would be go Eurostar, Ebbsfleet has ample parking at £9/day roughly and isnt busy at all. 2 hours travel time. We overnighted in Sidcup Travelodge(a cheap family room at £24!) prior to an early train, lots of places to eat cheap on the high street. Ebbsleet 20mins-ish from here.
Gare Du Nord is busy, RER signs are clear. On exploring the local area it is a rough part of Paris and there were quite a few dodgy looking folk about. Food and drink are expensive, evens a Mcdonalds sets you back £7. My tip would be for £10 you can have 2 burgers large drink and large fries(called Menu Double). Even better buy a baguette, cold meat and cans of drink and have it somewhere nice(you may have to walk a while away from the GDN!). You can walk in 30mins to Galleries La Fayette which is their version of Harrods.
The RER is expensive, we dropped our bags off at Novotel and returned to Paris what a waste of time and money(around £45 for the 3-way trip for 3 of us) so try to do what you need to do before going to the hotel.
Other tips for you - Survilliers is nice to walk through, check out the nice bakeries. There are a few pizza takeaways and McDonalds. There were never any taxis at the rank so I was given a card by a helpful taxi driver we flagged day one and we called him when we needed to be ferried around. There was a nice cheapish market when we arrived although check French national holidays as village stores shut on these days such as our arrival date, only main Paris shops opened.
Save money on a tour bus by taking the number 42 bus from behind GDN(2 euros single), this goes further than the Tower and we saw some nice sighst from the bus(Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe etc) very regular buses and all the stops show digital waiting times. Tower was OK, lots of travellers trying to catch out foreigners and being a pain. Nice parks around the Tower, expensive souvenirs. Try the popcorn from the stall by the tower it was as good as the cinemas!
We did Disneyland day two. Very disappointed. Changed at Les Halles so must have taken 80mins from the station at Survilliers. Had to get a bit to eat in between so went into the shopping arcade at LH which was very nice, Brioche D'Orree did nice hot sandwiches.
Disney was rammed. We saw no popular characters on walkabout. Ride queues were around 90mins and they want around 80euros per person to visit. We tried to meet Mickey but were sent away for being 5 mins late, no flexibility. The parade was good but you have to get a spot on the route very early. Everything is expensive(basic lunches were around 10euros) and dont see the Captain Eo 3D Cinema show as its rubbish. Space Mountain was brilliant but is all in darkness, Big Thuner Mountain was also good. We queued for an hour for our tea with no chance of a table in Disney Village and no one respected the queues so be warned.
All in all, honestly, you wont be missing anything if you dont do Paris. I wasnt blown away by the Tower. If I was going again Id stay in Disney and definitely off peak or Id stay in a central Paris hotel. Its an expensive town and I much prefer Barcelona. Even though I can hold a conversation in French I dont think id want to visit Paris away from Disneyland if I didnt speak the language!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have used this hotel several times as a convenient break point on journeys to and from the south of France - but it is also handy for Paris, the airport and notable local sights such as Chantilly.

Each visit we have found the rooms comfortable and clean. We have eaten dinner in the restaurant and whilst following the Novotel standard menu - each time we have found the service helpful and efficient and the food well prepared. For us the City Breakfast offers a sufficient and more reasonably priced alternative to the full buffet.

This last visit we found that the bathroom we had with our room had been carefully upgraded - modern but also practical.

Reception staff have always been efficient, but this time the people we dealt with were all particularly friendly and helpful.

We will readily use this hotel again when we are next traveling across this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia_Lotram, Directeur général at Novotel Survilliers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Know that we have contributed to your satisfaction during your trip and the staff were able to accompany your stay, being at your disposal, is a joy.
We try to give each customer a sense of the word hotel and it seems that you have seen this desire to satisfy you.
We remain at your disposal for a future stay at Novotel Survilliers
Respectfully.
Laetitia Lotram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz In Rome
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children) stopped over in the hotel on the way to Chantilly and Compiegne. The hotel is conveniently located next to a motorway amd is clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia_Lotram, Directeur général at Novotel Survilliers, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Know that we have contributed to your satisfaction during your trip and the staff were able to accompany your stay, being at your disposal, is a joy.
We try to give each customer a sense of the word hotel and it seems that you have seen this desire to satisfy you.
We remain at your disposal for a future stay at Novotel Survilliers
Respectfully.
Laetitia Lotram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Survilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Survilliers

Address: Autoroute A1-D16 | Le Poirier Vert, 95470 Survilliers, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Survilliers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Survilliers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Survilliers 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Survilliers, located 25 km north of Paris via the highway between Paris and Lille, 10 min from the exhibition centres at Villepinte and Le Bourget, 15 km from Roissy CDG Airport and 5 km from the Parc Asterix theme park, offers 79 Novation rooms. For your meetings, the hotel features 200 sqm of modular meeting rooms with natural light. The Novotel Cafe restaurant with a terrace open during the warmer months invites you to enjoy contemporary cuisine. Pool and free parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Survilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ile-De-France
Survilliers Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Survilliers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.