We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value outside Como” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Como to your Saves list
Ibis Como
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value outside Como”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Ibis is a great value outside Milan and Como. There is plenty of parking which is gated. The rooms are relatively new and were clean. Breakfast was acceptable but not fantastic. It is still a bit of a drive to Como, but if you have a car that won't be a problem. Just prepare to pay a lot for parking there.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

For next time do not hesitate to ask to our reception an alternative way to reach Como’s city centre in order to avoid too much expensive car parks. The train is the most appreciate solution chosen by our guests. The train station is only 15 minutes far from us by foot.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    456
    125
    22
    9
See reviews for
211
419
38
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

It is a very nice hotel and quickly accessible to Lake como within 7-8 KMs. Looks like a very new property and the rooms are clean & hygeine. Though the rooms are comparitively small, it is worth for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am really sorry that you find too small our rooms and that they fell short of your expectation; they are in line with Ibis standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

What i love in IBIS is the possibility to cancel until 7 pm of the day you intend to stay.

I did a trip of 5 days with some flexibility on journey.
This IBIS is on border of Italy with Switzerland and offers an awesome bed (the matress is amazing) and i love the breakfast.

And free parking.

Another nice feature is to arrive at 1 am and in 15 minutes you are sleeping in the bed.

Continue the good work IBIS team

Room Tip: In this locations all the rooms are equal with nice beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite,

Desidero ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi in seguito al suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo e le sono grata per il tempo dedicato alla compilazione del questionario.

E’ con grande piacere che ricevo i suoi complimenti: non mancherò di condividere i suoi commenti con tutta la mia equipe.

Sono lieta di apprendere che abbia gradito il nostro letto: il marchio Ibis ha di recente sostituito i materassi negli hotel di tutto il mondo, rendendo più confortevole il pernottamento dei suoi ospiti.

La sua soddisfazione è la migliore ricompensa per il nostro personale che lavora giorno dopo giorno per offrire un servizio impeccabile.

Nella speranza di poterla accogliere in un prossimo soggiorno, colgo l’occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Marta Passoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredsten, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The IBIS come is located at the outskirts of the town and difficult to find because of large roadworks in the surroundings, Fortunately the hotel sticks up, so you can see it from a distance, which helps in finding it. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is hopeless, all factory food, not even fresh bread in the morning. Go to the next door neighbor for breakfast, with lots of very nice cakes, they also serve very good ice cream and up stairs you can have lunch and dinner. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTA P, Direttore at Ibis Como, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you found it difficult to reach us because of the roadworks. Our staff is 24h/24 available to provide information, so do not heistate to contact us in case of troubles of this kind. We are also sorry that you didn't completely appreciate our buffet breakfast. We assure you that we offer good quality products and bread/croissants are baked in the morning.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Well positioned hotel for Como and also the lakes. Handy supermarket nearby that has bakeries, cafes and hot foods. Ideal for stocking up for a picnic. A good (and free) rocking horse museum for kids of all ages is nearby. Friendly staff. Good clean rooms. Free parking in a secure car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I usually stay in Ibis when i travel through Europe as it is hotel that i verified several times. It has good comfy rooms, nice staff, tasty food. This one had a parking free of charge. I stayed only one night on way to France, but in general, no unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Como Province > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Como, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.