We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel + convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Como

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Como to your Saves list
Ibis Como
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Basic hotel + convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ibis Como is perfect for a trip to Como (or surrounding areas) by car and/or for a pitstop when traveling elsewhere in Italy, France or Switzerland. It's very near the highway exit and about a 10min drive to the city center of Como. Even though we didn't try for ourselves it seemed a bit far off from the city center by public transport.

Rooms are basic yet sufficient and clean. The only thing we missed was a mini bar. The hotel does offer free parking and there's plenty of car space on the parking lot. Hotel guests are also treated to free WIFI, in fact upon arrival we received 3 usernames/passwords for our two smartphones and laptop. Great little touch.

Lastly, there's a big Iper supermarket conveniently located next to the hotel (open on sundays till 9pm if I'm not mistaking), making it perfect for grabbing some food and drinks while on your way out to the city center or elsewhere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    538
    140
    24
    10
See reviews for
239
476
43
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The Hotel is in almost new condition and so we enjoyed a nice room. The Breakfast selection was outstanding and we very very satisfied. We also enjoyed a drink at the bar before midnight and were surprised of the drinks size - we got a double for the price os a single. Well, it all depends on your Bartender! All in all a perfect Hotel for Business, less ideal located for the typical tourist who will need to drive to downtown Como and also any other touristic attraction.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a typical IBIS hotel. Very good service, friendly staff, rich breakfast, clean rooms with comfortable beds. There is a huge parking area which is offered free of charge to its customers. This is definitely an advantage compared to other hotels in Como where parking is a paid service. Wi-fi works well and is totally free. The hotel's disadvantage is its location, apprx 20 minutes away from the city of Como. We recommend this hotel only to travelers with a car.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you do not have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Although it is a little far away from the center of Como, this is the perfect choice for the travellers with car. We have 2 rooms for 2 adults & 2 children. The rooms are new, simply decorated, very clean, tidy but small. The bathroom is very clean and good. Room price, parking place, wi-fi & internet options, breakfast, personel and the area are also fine.
There are a few restaurant, a big supermarket and a big Chicco shop around the hotel.
As a result I liked these hotel for overnight staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was happy with the new look of IBIS hotels. The rooms are looking much better. The beds are very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Location may not help a lot for visitors without car. Yet, it offers free car park which is a luxury in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked this as an overnight stay on route to southern Italy, it was a welcome break and really would have liked to have stayed a while longer.

Reception staff were warm and welcoming as well as super efficient. Welcoming me by name as I stepped through the door (i guess I was the only / last to check in) it was a nice touch.

Rooms were top notch and as per other reviews, the beds were something special, I am 6'3" and I need to find there supplier.

Location is motorway side but set far enough away so no noise.

Overall I will stay here again no question.

Room Tip: I had a disabled room and it was MASSIVE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandate
4.1 mi away
Just Hotel Lomazzo Fiera
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cruise
Hotel Cruise
#6 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
7.8 mi away
Albergo dei Laghi
Albergo dei Laghi
#1 of 1 in Turate
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#18 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dream Hotel
Dream Hotel
#2 of 2 in Appiano Gentile
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Como

Address: Via Tornese 7, 22070 Grandate, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Como Province > Grandate
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grandate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Como 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mrs Marta PASSONI, the manager of the ibis Como hotel, would like to welcome you.The Ibis Como hotel is located approximately 5 miles (8 km) from the city center and Lake Como, one of the most beautiful places in Italy. Located in the Grandate industrial area, Ibis Como is within easy reach of the Lugano and Milan Malpensa MXP Airport and the Rho-Pero Trade Fair are about a 40-minute drive away. The hotel offers 114 rooms with the restaurant Oopen specialises in Italian pasta and grilled meat dishes and snacks are available 24 hours a day.A hearty, balanced breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. The Ibis buffet breakfast includes croissants, hot drinks, regional specialties, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Como Hotel Grandate
Ibis Hotel Grandate
Ibis Como Grandate, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Como, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.