We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Fribourg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Fribourg to your Saves list
Ibis Fribourg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route du Lac 21, Granges-Paccot, Fribourg 1763, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granges-Paccot
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Was better than I expected, rooms and bathroom are large enough and look like new, nice design, very clean. You need a car to get to the hotel, but it didn't bother us.
There is a building site next to the hotel, but this is not the hotel's fault and they were not making any noise, which was surprising

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    130
    48
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
77
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Great as an overnight stay but not great with evening food but the breakfast was great with lots of it! This hotel is right next door to the local casino and when we stayed a lot of the geusts were going there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very easy and right next to the Motorway, for a quick overnight stop. Staff very helpful with pricing and parking excellant. Not 5 star but very comfortable and the Casino is 200m from the Hotel. Good bar but food is very limited but Fribourg city centre is very only a 5min drive away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms are small, connectivity with City center is only through bus, travel time around 15 minutes from Hotel. It was boring to catch the bus & travel. May be good for those with own transport.
Had to take 3 rooms to accommodate 5 adults, two rooms with one extra person in a room would have been economical.
Nothing available complementary, not even water!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent one night in the Ibis at Bulle and one night in this one. These 2 hotels are exactly the same. Great place to stay, a little bit more expensive than the one in Bulle. You have free parking, free internet. We asked for a crib when we booked and we had it. Staff is very professional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5324GM, General Manager at Ibis Fribourg, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Fribourg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alan Šavar - Director

IBIS FRIBOURG

Route du Lac 21 - 1763 Granges-Paccot - Schweiz/Suisse
Tél.: +41 (26)469 79 00 - Fax : +41 (26)469 79 10
h5324-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

My father and I were traveling around Switzerland by car and arrived in Fribourg at 10:30pm. We had not made any reservations and all the hotels we found near the city center were either full or closed up for the night. We didn't know what to do, and we were driving around randomly, looking for a place we could stop to sleep in the car. We stumbled across the Ibis at about 11:30pm, tired and frustrated, and the young man who was working both the bar and the reception desk was very attentive and seemed genuinely happy to help us. I will never again underestimate the difference excellent service can make!

Our room was clean and comfortable, parking was easy. We were pleasantly surprised in the morning to discover that hotel was very convenient to the highway.

We had such a positive experience that we ended up staying at Ibis hotels two more times on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5324GM, General Manager at Ibis Fribourg, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Fribourg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alan Šavar - Director

IBIS FRIBOURG

Route du Lac 21 - 1763 Granges-Paccot - Schweiz/Suisse
Tél.: +41 (26)469 79 00 - Fax : +41 (26)469 79 10
h5324-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Although our schedule only allowed us to stay the one night, we were made really welcome by the manager. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and was just a short walk from the old town. Great value, just 9 euro's more than the Ibis that we had stayed just two nights before in Brugge, absolutely no comparison. I will definitely stay there again if I get to stay in the area. I certainly recommend this hotel to others. The best hotel on our trip through Europe

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Fribourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fribourg

Address: Route du Lac 21, Granges-Paccot, Fribourg 1763, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Fribourg > Granges-Paccot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Granges-Paccot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Fribourg 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Fribourg hotel is located to the north of the city of Fribourg, facing the Casino, 25 km from Gruyere and its lake, and only 3 km from the old city of Fribourg, close to the A12 motorway (exit Fribourg nord). The hotel has 82 air-conditioned rooms with free Wifi Internet access, including 2 rooms adapted for disabled persons. A terrace, free covered parking, a bar and snacks 24/24 are at your disposal. The FORUM FRIBOURG Exhibition Centre is only a few footsteps the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Fribourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Granges Paccot
Ibis Fribourg Canton Of Fribourg, Switzerland - Granges-Paccot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Fribourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.