We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sotiris Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sotiris Studios to your Saves list
Sotiris Studios
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Svoronata | Kefalonia, Svoronata 28100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Svoronata B&B and Inns
uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner wanted a break away for some sun. The hotel was perfect, very quiet, rooms were big and clean and perfect for what we wanted. The rooms were cleaned everyday, we bought food from the supermarket which made it cheaper. The pool area was great, with quiet music playing and everyone is just sitting reading their books in the sun. We ate at the hotel once, we had moussaka and it was lovely. The area itself is very remote , there are a couple of restaurants on the front that's it! My advice would be to hire a moped for 2 days at 30 euros, and see lassi ( gorgeous beach , lots of restaurants) go to myrtos beach( we just took pics of the view) , continue to Assos, it was beautiful. We went to argostolli which was nice, more restaurants. We bought some honey from the mountains, had lovely weather. Great place to visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
96
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and Istayed here for a week. The weather wasn't on our side but we were really pleased with the accommodation and the very friendly staff. The Sotiris is handily placed for the airport and only a short walk to the beach and uphill to the village.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Marshall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Sotiris Studios in October on the very last week of the season, in fact we were the last 2 guests! However, the service we received was still fantastic the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food on site was great everything was tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Despite being the last 2 guests on the last night, we were still made to feel very welcome and were not rushed to leave the bar etc. I would recommend Sotiris to anyone and only being a 5 minute drive from the airport made transfers etc very convenient. If we return to Kefalonia, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I suppose the best recommendation is to return and this is our 4th time.
This is a family run complex. Staff are wonderful and can't help you enough. The food, if you choose to eat here, is excellent.
We (the girls) have been coming to Kefalonia for 10 years together (I have been about 15 times).
I love the island and have always felt safe here. ]
We have tried many resorts . restaurants and accommodation but have found this the best.
It is our 'chill out' treat.

Room Tip: rooms away from the pool are a little more private but have been happy to have any room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband, our baby daughter and I stayed here in late September. Also on the trip was my sister and my parents. As previously reviews have stated - this is a nice familyrun hotel where you get a personal greeting and farewell from the owners. The apartments are basic and some of them need some TLC but for the money spent this is a nice enough place. Everything is cleaned daily and the pool area and restaurant is a nice place to hang out in. We even enjoyed watching the airplanes go by, the sound and sight of them didn´t bother us at all.

If you need some laid-back place to spend some relaxing time this is the place to be. There´s not much to do and that´s the idea. If you want some action choose another destination.

Svoronata is a small place and as we were here off-season the restaurants were almost empty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay with our two friends, and wished we could have stayed longer, on this our first visit to Kefalonia, and the Sotiris Studios.
This is a family run complex for the last 24 years, with 34 rooms, set in a lovely area, with sea views, clean apartments, and a family who could not do enough for you.
A testament to this is that they have people coming back to them year after year, and indeed while we were there we spoke to some who had been going there for 10 years, and others even longer. We would highly recommend the Sotiris.
A short walk to a fantastic beach, where we were extremely lucky to witness a turtles nest being checked.It had not shown any signs of the babies hatching, and it fact some 5 babies were assisted down to the sea, which unfortunately was the total of the nest left alive.
An incredible "once in a life time experience"
Dave, Sandra, Bev, and Bob.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just spent a fabulous 2 week holiday in Sotiris studios, Svoronata. Could not ask for a better welcome. This family run complex provides excellent accommodation, good food and a brilliant atmosphere. Ideally situated to explore the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Svoronata is a perfect place to chill and relax, but if you want more action Lassi and Argostoli are both just a short taxi ride away. The complex has its own restaurant with delicious daily greek specialities.

The lovely crystal clear pool, with a plentiful supply of parasols and sunbeds is a perfect setting to relax, whilst Ammes Beach is a five minute stroll away.

If a relaxing holiday is what you are looking for - look no further !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sotiris Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotiris Studios

Address: Svoronata | Kefalonia, Svoronata 28100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Svoronata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Svoronata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotiris Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sotiris Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotiris Studios Svoronata
Sotiris Studios Hotel Svoronata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotiris Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.