We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nearby beach, 2 bedroom self-catering holiday home

Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Open plan kitchen
Dining area
Main bedroom
Freshwater East
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Freshwater East Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Liz, Hope you are well. Thank you for your holiday home. It was very comfortable and clean. I certainly would like to go there again on short notices if the weather permitting and of course if there isn't any prior bookings. Take care and all the best.

Regards, pooja williams

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was nice.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
georgiebo...
doncaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best relaxing family holiday in UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last July with my then 2 year old and 4 year old and my husband. We were a little concerned with what the weather would be like as we normally spends holidays abroad. I can say that it was absolutely wonderful. There is so much to do, the complex is wonderful and the beaches so clean and picturesque. My children loved the idea of 'living by the sea'. The apartment is brilliant it caters for everything, there was nothing we needed and the whole booking and organising the holiday was so easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody families or singles or couples. Already booked for 2013.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The log fire, and the views
Liked least: Nothing to be honest, I can't find a negative.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
George G
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Parfait pour une semaine au calme et près de la mer !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Partis avec notre fils de 3 ans, ce fut l'une de nos meilleurs vacances. L'endroit est calme et la vue magnifique si le soleil est de la partie. L'appartement comporte tout le confort nécessaire pour ne pas se soucier du quotidien mais profiter du cadre et des sorties.
Je recommande cet endroit pour tous ceux qui souhaitent profiter de la nature et sortir en famille pendant ses vacances.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The place
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marino53
Vitry-sur-Seine, France
1 review
“Très simple mais agréable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

je préfère les petites maisons au bloc d'appartement, mais l'intérieur était très confortable, les voisins agréables, la plage accéssible à pied avec des enfants.
Il ne manquait que la machine à laver le linge et le wifi, le magasin du camping n'était plus d'actualité comme sur la publicité.
Petit coin sympa au calme, où il a fait fait bon vivre pendant une semaine. Ca change de Paris.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: calme et proximité de plage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$64
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Liz B
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing