We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to spend your vication” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort to your Saves list
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Barnagay Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bolinao
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to spend your vication”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

1.there food was yummy and delicous
2. The view was nice and the air was freash
3. The room was nice but the water is salty
4. The place was far
5. The waiters was so nice
6. It was like a paradise
7. The game room was nice you can play billiards , ping pong and others
8. The swimming pool was nice especially the jacuzzi
9.going there was easy because of the signs
10.it was a fun experience

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    27
    17
    15
See reviews for
58
27
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was worth the travel and the location was quite far but it was BEAUTIFUL. A very nice place with very accommodating staff. Me together with my family, husband and two beautiful children stayed there for one night. The sea was cool since it was low tide. The food was awesome plus the friendly staffs and especially the pool , it was perfect for little kids.

It was my first time to be there but I am really looking forward for another one. It was indeed a great, satisfying, memorable stay. You are BEAUTIFUL Puerto DEl Sol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The resort has exceeded my expectation.
Location was quite far but it was really worth the trip. There were some unfinished and rough roads but i do hope these will be fixed soon.
The beach was very breathtaking and can be very relaxing. Though we weren't able to enjoy swimming in the beach, our eyes were filled with awe with the rich marine biodiversity of the area. The water was very clear and you can see marine flora and fauna around you.
The Mansion Villa where we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. However the shower was not as great as it was a bit salty. Even the water from the faucet was saline. Good thing, they have water dispensers for mineral water near our room.

The pools were great, very relaxing. We really liked the furniture and fixtures around them.
The Jacuzzi was a bit of disappointment though. It was only open for a certain time. There were other recreational activities being offered by the resort but we did not have enough time to avail of them

Food was great as there were many options to choose from. Only downside was that the prices were not that affordable.Complimentary breakfast was great as we had buffet.

Staff was very nice and friendly and was very accommodating of our needs.

Overall, our weekend getaway was a blast.
We would definitely go back and also recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Traveled by bus from Pasay City to Bolinao. The Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort is about 30 minutes - tricycle ride from Bolinao Proper. Twelve of us were greeted by the Front Desk Officer when we arrived with welcome drinks "Buko Juice" and a necklace made of shell. Soon after we were given instructions, we were accompanied by their staff to our hotel rooms. We were booked in 3 Mansion Villas, 4 in each room for an overnight stay. (Please see pictures of the room) Our activities during our stay: went to the beach, went swimming in the pool and availed of the free jacuzzi. We ate dinner at their La Playa, wherein the food was great. The following day, we had our free breakfast which was included in the package we availed of. Then we availed of their van to visit the Rock Formation, the Patar Lighthouse, etc. Indeed we had a great stay in Puerto del Sol even if it was only for one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed with complementary drinks while waiting for our turn to check in. Our room was located near the pool area.... very clean and had the view from the 2nd floor.. it was very relaxing and ambiance was peaceful, perfect for vacation. With connecting swimming pools ,for adults and for kids extended to a warm bubbling jacuzzi. Beach was safe with white fine sand .We had our buffet breakfast at the restaurant extended to the beach area. We had our lunch at the restaurant where we bought fresh meat and fish and eat them grilled. Also halo-halo that was generously filled out with ingredients the best. My kids enjoyed the beach and the pool.We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My son and I stayed here for three nights and had a very positive experience here.Our room was ready when we arrived at 12 noon....its nice to travel on weekdays, no much traffic towards the countryside and the resort is not crowded. The staffs were very friendly and accommodating. We felt safe with security very visible. The rooms were small but clean with lots of thoughtful amenities. The food was also very good, with a filling breakfast selection. It has a nice beachfront and we stayed most of the day in the cabana. There weren't that many people during our stay so we always had either a cabana or lounge seat available.The room attendant was very efficient in cleaning our rooms right away when we ask for assistance because my son accidentally spills his yogurt on his bed. We brought our own sand toys though the resort had some. I also appreciate that there is a place that smoking is not allowed. Puerto Del Sol has a shallow beach (2-4 feet deep only ) which my son enjoyed. There is no fitness center but we took walks at 6:30 am along the beach, when it's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My foreign husband and I got the place by browsing online, read some travel blogs but still insist to reach the so called white beach of Bolinao, Pangasinan. We book online via AGODA on a Saturday night and take off the road immediately not checking if the resort is 24/7, A soon as we arrived about 1:00 am, the Front Office is closed. The guard on the gate ask for our confirmation voucher but we just manage to say sorry but we booked on line. The guard then assist us by giving us a place to wait and turn back to radio a staff. When the staff arrive, obviously woke up just for our check-in, we found out that they did not have our name on the reserved list. So we told them we booked via AGODA. We were told that they can't confirm our booking since Manila office is out of reach. Later on, a lady came in who seems to woke up also to check on us. Soon as she get the story from us and instructed to retrieved the email send by AGODA to us. that we don't remember we can do... its the only document they hold on, for us to check-in. They remain so patient in spite of the trouble we had cost in coming unexpected.. thanks for the lady and the staff who manage to cut their bedtime to assist us,, as we register our name, we found a notice on top of the front desk table saying: FRONT OFFICE OPERATION TIME 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. Thanks really guys for being patient with us. And the rest of the stay was really unforgettable for my husband and me.. the resort ambiance, the food, the warm staff greeting and smiling on us.... LOVE TO GO BACK IN PUERTO DEL SOL.. SEE YOU AGAIN GUYS.. TO THE LADY AND FRONT DESK STAFF ASSISTED OUR LATE CHECK-IN.. WE WILL BE ON TIME NEXT TIME.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Room Tip: Mansion villa is the best for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort

Address: Barnagay Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Bolinao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bolinao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Del Sol Hotel Bolinao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.