We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Save Saved
You added Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lancy
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are small but clean and no noise penetrates from outside. The bathroom is small and round giving a futuristic 'pod' feel which I rather liked.

No fridge or kettle provided, no conditioner either.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Also they give you a travelcard covering the days of your stay which is very useful.

A friend had the breakfast and wasn't all that impressed - but it wasn't included and it's easy to find somewhere else to eat.

Overall this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires aussi bien négatifs que positifs. Nous allons partager votre opinion avec nos collaborateurs.
Concernant le buffet du petit-déjeuner, nous avons un standart Suisse a respecter et nous sommes désolé que l'assortiment ne soit pas à votre convenance.

Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt chez nous et nous vous souhaitons un excellent WE et fin de semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    134
    49
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
96
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we flew into Geneva on a Saturday and needed to get a train to France on the Monday morning. It was very easy to get to from the airport, the direct bus stops just over the road and we used the machine in the airport to get 80 minutes free public transport to get into the city. Then the hotel gave us a free ticket for the duration of our stay, something which I think all of the hotels in Geneva do. The hotel isn't in the centre, it's more of a businessy area but the tram stop is right outside so this is not a problem.

The room and bathroom were a good size and great for what we needed and we travelled as a large group of friends so it was good that they offer twin rooms. The only downside was that it was very hot during the night even though we left the air conditioning on.

Overall we had a good stay and I would chose this hotel again if I went back to Geneva.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire que nous allons partager avec nos équipes. Par ailleurs, nous allons faire le nécessaire concernant le chauffage dans la chambre. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt chez nous et vous souhaitons une excellente semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was quite surprised with this hotel - in a positive way. I've stayed there twice already, staff was always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, quiet and not claustrophobic. You get a working desk and free Internet access. Food at the restaurant is not spectacular, but just fine. It takes ~20 minutes by tram (which is also free for hotel guests) to get to the city center.

Of course this is quite basic standard, but with reasonable prices this is a good choice when traveling to Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

In terms of value, this hotel is one of the best value I've found in Geneva! Affordable with a basic, comfortable ambience & decor and clean hotel. The shower area was superb! The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Conveiently located with a direct bus from Geneva International Airport (~25mins journey Airport Bus #23, drop-off at Station Les Esserts, 23rd bus stop from Airport), direct tram service into the city (Tram #14 to Station Bel Air). There is a huge supermarket just 1 min walk away (Migros). All in all, this is a superb hotel choice for a short stay in Geneva! Will definitely stay again for my next visit. Stayed: Dec 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your comments with our staff.
We hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again !
Sincerely yours,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel had a great value. There is not much to do in this area so unless you are traveling for business near the hotel I would not recommend going here. The food at the restaurant was not that great and the hotel had very few amenities. It was really close to the train and bus stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Vos remarques sont toujours une amélioration pour nous et nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos critiques avec nos collaborateurs.

Au plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement chez nous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The Ibis Petit Lancy is an excellent location for anyone visiting Geneva. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean and the only thing that is missing is tea and coffee making facilities (not sure if that is a particularly British thing or not). The reception staff are friendly and speak enough English to help us folk with limited French. The shower is powerful and spacious. The beds are comfortable and a priority for us was location and we couldn't complain about this at all.

To get from the airport you can get the 23 bus which takes you straight into Les Esserts. You can see the hotel from the bus stop and it is just a mere three roads to cross to get there. Transport in Geneva is free and you will be given a pass for the duration of your stay. The transport system is amazing! Although the hotel says you are in Petit Lancy, Les Esserts is closer so use that as your destination.

Just across from the hotel is the tram stop which takes you into the centre of Geneva. This tram stop is Les Esserts and the centre of Geneva is either Stand or Bel Air. It takes around 10 minutes to get there and the tram runs from early morning until 2am.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food however it was priced in comparison to the more reasonable restaurants in Central Geneva. The drinks are reasonable and budget hotel next door does have a vending machine if needs be.

There is free wifi and you can pick the code up each day at reception.

We were totally happy with this hotel and would recommend it for anyone coming to stay in Geneva on more of a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I liked the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is somewhat overpriced but given the hotel's location there isn't much else in terms of choice. However this is a minor issue as overall the experience of staying at the hotel was a good one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.