We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy to your Saves list
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was quite surprised with this hotel - in a positive way. I've stayed there twice already, staff was always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, quiet and not claustrophobic. You get a working desk and free Internet access. Food at the restaurant is not spectacular, but just fine. It takes ~20 minutes by tram (which is also free for hotel guests) to get to the city center.

Of course this is quite basic standard, but with reasonable prices this is a good choice when traveling to Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    155
    57
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
107
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

In terms of value, this hotel is one of the best value I've found in Geneva! Affordable with a basic, comfortable ambience & decor and clean hotel. The shower area was superb! The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Conveiently located with a direct bus from Geneva International Airport (~25mins journey Airport Bus #23, drop-off at Station Les Esserts, 23rd bus stop from Airport), direct tram service into the city (Tram #14 to Station Bel Air). There is a huge supermarket just 1 min walk away (Migros). All in all, this is a superb hotel choice for a short stay in Geneva! Will definitely stay again for my next visit. Stayed: Dec 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your comments with our staff.
We hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again !
Sincerely yours,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel had a great value. There is not much to do in this area so unless you are traveling for business near the hotel I would not recommend going here. The food at the restaurant was not that great and the hotel had very few amenities. It was really close to the train and bus stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Vos remarques sont toujours une amélioration pour nous et nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos critiques avec nos collaborateurs.

Au plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement chez nous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The Ibis Petit Lancy is an excellent location for anyone visiting Geneva. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean and the only thing that is missing is tea and coffee making facilities (not sure if that is a particularly British thing or not). The reception staff are friendly and speak enough English to help us folk with limited French. The shower is powerful and spacious. The beds are comfortable and a priority for us was location and we couldn't complain about this at all.

To get from the airport you can get the 23 bus which takes you straight into Les Esserts. You can see the hotel from the bus stop and it is just a mere three roads to cross to get there. Transport in Geneva is free and you will be given a pass for the duration of your stay. The transport system is amazing! Although the hotel says you are in Petit Lancy, Les Esserts is closer so use that as your destination.

Just across from the hotel is the tram stop which takes you into the centre of Geneva. This tram stop is Les Esserts and the centre of Geneva is either Stand or Bel Air. It takes around 10 minutes to get there and the tram runs from early morning until 2am.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food however it was priced in comparison to the more reasonable restaurants in Central Geneva. The drinks are reasonable and budget hotel next door does have a vending machine if needs be.

There is free wifi and you can pick the code up each day at reception.

We were totally happy with this hotel and would recommend it for anyone coming to stay in Geneva on more of a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I liked the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is somewhat overpriced but given the hotel's location there isn't much else in terms of choice. However this is a minor issue as overall the experience of staying at the hotel was a good one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location fair – quite a distance from town.
Tram/Bus outside door - tickets supplied by hotel.

Spacious and comfortable rooms with good facilities for an upper end budget hotel.

Very helpful staff (as far as their English allows).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The room was just the right size, and the bathroom was extra small, but ok. We loved the extreme closeness to a couple different bus and tram lines, which made transport very easy. However, it was almost 25 minutes from the Geneva train station, but all things considered, it is worth it for the savings you have!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.