We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yannis Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yannis Aparthotel to your Saves list
Yannis Aparthotel
Nidri 31100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Nidri
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at Yiannis quite apartment a few tmes,forgot to write review last year, (apologizes to Kyriakos and family). If you want to stay in a the most friendly hotel with spectacular views of Nidri Bay then Yiannis hits is the one for you. Myself and partner have stayed at several places over the years but coming back to Yiannis for the last few years and we feel like we have our own little Greek idyll. For us the friendliness that Kyriakos and his family show to the people who stay at Yiannis is a reflection of how the rest of your stay will be. The rooms are cleaned daily, there has never been a time when a hot shower could not be taken, kitchen serves you enough to be able to have a beloved brew and warm things on a hot plate . The food and drinks, ask Kyriakos to make his Banana Milkshake, are plentiful. Also free WiFi is available ask Kyriakos for the password and then you're up and running. Nothing is too much trouble. We have been home less than 24 hours and already miss Yiannis. The view overlooks Nidri Bay which is heaven whilst eating your breakfast, lunch or just chilling out having a drink. Definitley a must for everyone. Efharisto to Kyriakos and family for making our holiday yet another one to remember!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    36
    15
    5
    13
See reviews for
36
87
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a great week ! Yannis Apartments are very clean and the family are so friendly! Kouriakos, (apologies for the spelling) is a great host, he can be very witty and his bar is just great for chilling out with a glass of beer or wine. Overlooking the marina it could not be in a better position. We were lucky enough to have a room on the second floor at the front. What a view! There is also free Wi Fi which I didn't see mentioned in the reviews. The apartments are situated by the restaurants and the shops, so everything is within easy reach, and it's flat, so would suit anybody with walking difficulties. We will be back! You have to book early as it is very popular and gets booked up quickly. We loved it here, a week was not long enough. Hope you have a great season.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice Hotel good Staff and clean Rooms ... Thank you will come back Next Year .. We like it and i recomend this Hotel its nice for couple and they have nice swiming Pool and bar, good Coctail and Drinks ... Nice Location Front of the Sea !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Where to start. My fiance and I booked the Yannis Apartments because we had booked our wedding on Nidri Beach. We had both never been to the island before but from photographs we had seen and the wedding package on offer we were very happy. We arrived in Lefkada on 2nd Sept and took our holiday coach to Nidri and to our home for the next two weeks - Yannis Apartments, set right on the harbour with brilliant views. Because it was our wedding, there wasn't only us staying at the Yannis, we also had my mum and dad, my nan and grandad, my chief bridesmaid, another bridesmaid and her partner and my fiance's best man and another friend.

We were extremely impressed with the location and the hotel itself. Kiriakos greeted us and straight away offered out the Greek charm that you couldn't help but fall for. Later on we also got to meet his wife Voula and their lovely 3 children and not forgetting Mum and Dad. Our room was amazing, we got a sea view which was great and when we told Kiriakos that we had come to Nidri to get married, him and his wife were so lovely. Asking us questions about the big day and also gave us beautiful surprises in the lead up, day itself and afterwards.

The atmosphere in the Yannis is relaxing and fun. Kiriakos and his family are lovely, friendly and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We loved our room and our whole wedding party loved theirs too. Happy hour is a great time of day.

Nidri is beautiful and everything is so easy to get to being on the main high street with shops on the road side and fantastic restaurants on the harbour. Some of our favourites were the Panorama, The A...crikey mind has gone blank (next door to the Panorama), The Barrell and many more. There are great trips to do also - Sunset and Stars was a particular favourite.

This was one of the best holidays not only because we came back husband and wife but also because of the incredible stay we had at the Yannis Apartments. We will be returning and I certainly know members of my family are already planning their next stay. Choose the Yannis!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Yannis from the 2nd to the 9th Sept and loved it. We were lucky enough to be on the 3rd floor in Room 57. The apartment is on two floors with a small kitchen area, bathroom and living area with a balcony which overlooks the small courtyard downstairs. Up a flight of stairs there is a large double bedroom which looks almost like a loft conversion and from there is another balcony with a view of the harbour, islands and mountains. Fantastic place to sit with a drink, watching the boats come and go. The place is kept spotless with the room being cleaned everyday. The pool area is clean and tidy and there seemed to be plenty of sunbeds, although we mostly went to the beach which is a five minute walk away. The pool bar is on the harbour front so you can sit watch the world go by on your doorstep. Kiriakos (Sexy) and his family made us welcome and the bar was always open when we returned from our evening meal. There are lots of great restaurants within a few steps of the hotel and plenty of supermarkets if you want to cater for yourselves. There are also plenty of boat and bike hire places close by. Get the viagra drinks lined up, Kiriakos, we'll be back in June!

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Sept 2012. Another great stay at the Yannis , what a view when we opened the patio door in the morning, pool, sea & mountains what more could you want for a relaxing holiday. We are always made very welcome by Kiriakos - Voula & family and of course Mum & Dad. Nidri at night is a great place to eat, drink and relax and just watch people stroll along the harbour front. A must to start your night off is a drink at the Cafe de Paris where Panos will always make you very welcome. As for the restaurants there are many to choose from and all offer excellent choices of food.
ps Kiriakos we did win 29 gold medals..........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at Yannis in August of this year, having been to Nidri several times previously and always staying at the other end of the village, but wanted a package this year so opted for this accommodation with Cosmos. Happily impressed! The accommodation was typically Greek style, tiled floors, wooden furniture etc., but attention to detail made all the difference and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Really nicely presented little hotel. The family running the place were very friendly, extremely helpful and most welcoming. And when I say family, I mean the whole family. Great pool and pool bar terrace, neither we're huge, but big enough for the hotel guests. Stunning views out over the harbour. Easy walking distance to anywhere in the village and far enough away from the 'waterfront' to avoid then noise. Over all, I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yannis Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yannis Aparthotel

Address: Nidri 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nidri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Yannis Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yannis Aparthotel Hotel Nidri
Yannis Aparthotel Lefkas
Yannis Aparthotel Hotel Lefkas
Yannis Aparthotel Nidri, Lefkada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yannis Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.