We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, wonderful location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pinewood

The Pinewood
Main Street, Nidri, Greece
+30 26450 92075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 60 Restaurants in Nidri
Price range: $18 - $24
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to the “Pinewood” seaside taverna On the beach as you enter Nidri, the Pinewood creates the perfect summer backdrop. Ideal for all times of the day, start with breakfast and morning coffee and continue to lunch. As the day draws to an end the sea and mountains are painted in the colors of the sunset, just order a drink and continue with dinner at the taverna. A real journey of the senses, against a backdrop of the islands, mainland mountains and the blue sea… And, of course friendly, warm, unpretentious service… a unique atmosphere.Our delivery service offers an excellent selection of foods prepared in-house, as well as quality fresh meat and fish, fruits and vegetables, dry store brands and a full drinks service.
Lefkas, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, wonderful location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have eaten here many times and we've always had good food, good service, and great views over the water to the islands. This is a family run restaurant and the two brothers always make you feel welcome. There are tables right down onto the beach with lovely trees providing shade. The menu has a good choice of fish, meat, and lovely salads, so something for everyone! A must try if you visit Lefkada!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Food and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate here several times on our holiday. The location is close to the sea and the view is stunning, particularly at sundown. We even watched moonrise as well. The food was good, plentiful and tasty and the staff very attentive and helpful. Prices were slightly more than elsewhere and the wine was also slightly more expensive. Nevertheless, would recommend this restaurant and we will be going back there next visit. Must also try some of the dishes mentioned in other reviews!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location......disappointing seafood.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited 'To Leuko' on our recent visit to Lefkada. Having read all the reviews and also having it recommended by our hotel owner, my expectations were pretty high. The service was great with all the waiters being very friendly. I ordered a selection of seafood (fried calamari, grilled octopus). Very average to say the least. We've eaten at some amazing taverns on our travels thru the Greek isles this summer (Rhodes, Kos and Corfu), and the seafood 'basics' have all been extremely fresh and cooked to perfection. I was expecting much the same here, but was disappointed with the quality. The one highlight was the red pepper stuffed with feta and wrapped in prosciutto - never tried that before, but was amazing!

I'm sure their other dishes are great as there are far too many 'good' reviews for this restaurant not to warrant its praise on trip advisor.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food at the waters edge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fantastic food, great service and all on the beach. We visited this restaurant twice during our one week stay in Nidri and it was definitely worth it every time! Baby friendly (we have a 5 month old) and dinner was being served up till late.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places 2 eat in Nidri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We were on holiday for 2 weeks & ate around for the 1st week,the 2nd week we only ate in 2 restaurant & this was 1 of them,it's a great little place with really nice food,the people who work there are A1 making sure everything was perfect,we found the price of the food was good 2,the only thing is.....if u find it from the road it doesn't look like a place to eat so don't be put off by the front of the building because u will miss out on a great meal & night out!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pinewood also viewed

 

Been to The Pinewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pinewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.