We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vino Vero

Vino Vero
110 Leigh Road, Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS9 1BU, England
+44 1702 808251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 106 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Wine shop and tasting room. Buy over 200 bottles to take away or sample wines in store from an always changing list of over 15 wines. Try our cheese platters and snacks too. Please note although we do serve food, it is a limited selection designed to compliment the wine, and we're not classed as a restaurant.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I can't tell you how excited I was to stumble upon this place! The selection is excellent, the owners are friendly and informative and the wine is simply delicious. Having become a member of their wine club, I am enjoying sampling a variety of wines that they stock and I can't wait for the next delivery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Leigh has been crying out for a place like this!! I often pop in for a glass of wine on the way home from work and there is always a good selection available. The selection available to buy is very good and I've been to a couple of the tastings so far which have been great. Can't recommend highly enough - a massive well done to Sam and Charlie who are always friendly, chatty and knowledgable. Keep up the great work and I'm sure you'll go from strength to strength!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I love it here! This is one of the best local shops in Leigh. Charlie and Sam we're so friendly and helpful in helping me pick out wine. I'm by no way a wine expert, but I have some idea of what I like and don't like, and they we're ready to help me make a decision.

It's not expensive either. I had a glass of wine for about £4 to help me choose what bottle to get. Then I picked up a couple of bottles for about £10 each. This might be more then you'd spend in a supermarket, but the wine is so much better then that muck, and your helping out a local business and independent wineries.

They even have a loyalty card! The best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“American wine tasting!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Really happy that this place has opened up in Leigh on sea! what a great wine shop/tasting room! I love wine and when I'am not at work I try to come here whenever I can. The American wine tasting was a great night and cant wait until the next tasting! keep up the hard work Charlotte and Sam

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

A great place to sample great wines in a very relaxed atmosphere with excellent product knowledge to hand. My husband and I really enjoyed Charlie's company as we sipped champagne. Cant wait to go back for more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino Vero also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Vino Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vino Vero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.