We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty tapas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latinos Restsurant & Tapas Bar

Latinos Restsurant & Tapas Bar
205 London Road | Hadleigh, Benfleet, England
01702-55-50-10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Benfleet
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Quite simply; what makes this my new favourite tapas restaurant is the great tasting food and sangria! I was taken here for my birthday and was very impressed! Food was cooked fresh and tasted really good. We had garlic bread to start (yum) and then a selection of 6 tapas; Spanish omelette, mushrooms, creamy chicken, potatoes, Spanish cheese & Parma ham and stuffed aubergine. Couldn't finish them as quite large portions! Really enjoyed the evening. Coffee was great too and so was the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb restaurant we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had our silver wedding celebration here last night and really couldnt find fault. A superb restaurant with delicious food and very large portions! The service provided was 5*. We will be visiting again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic traditional tapas restaurant with great atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Latinos is a fabulous tapas restaurant with a great family friendly atmosphere. The food is always cooked to perfection and the menu offers a great variety from tapas to pizzas, fish and pasta dishes. The staff are lovely and very attentive - nothing is too much trouble! We regularly visit Latinos as we are guaranteed a fantastic time- day or night! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been using this restaurant for quite a few years now and love it. The food is always excellent as is the service. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel so welcome. I have to agree with a previous reviewer that this restaurant, in my opinion, iis the best in the area. Keep up the good work Isabel and staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great family meal out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

An excellent family restaurant experience - lovely clean, friendly atmosphere; happy, helpful, attentive waiting staff. We went early (6:00) as we have children. It was a very speedy service (great as our kids are not good at waiting!) Wonderful varied menu from a classic roast dinner, pizzas, to lovely tapas dishes - the whitebait is fabulous. If I say much more, I am worried that I will never be able to get a table there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latinos Restsurant & Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Latinos Restsurant & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latinos Restsurant & Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.