We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the absolute BEST Cheese Focaccia I have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Focaccia in Piazzetta

Focaccia in Piazzetta
PiazzettaNs. Sig. Ra Del Suffragio | 8/9, 16036 Recco, Italy (Formerly di Ferrando & C.)
+39 0185 722587
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Recco
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
MILANO
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Hands down the absolute BEST Cheese Focaccia I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Hands down the absolute best Cheese Focaccia I have ever had! My 5 Star rating is for them being one of the best "Focacceria" I've ever eaten at.
Not a huge selection, but what they've got is delicious. I love the old classic feel of this place. Not even close to fancy, but this place just gives you that feeling that they've been here forever, not because of their selection, or because of some amazing business smarts by the owners, but simply because make THE BEST CHEESE FOCACCIA IN RECCO!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    63
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delicious focaccia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I ate at this restaurant during my trip in the north of Italy. Small take away restaurant to taste a typical recipe from Liguria: mrs FOCACCIA. Delicious both with Stracchino or with Gorgonzola.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The focaccia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good focaccia, good location. The "focaccia di recco" is a must for the liguria breakfast. I like this place and his focaccia.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, not worth the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went to this focaccia shop during the large festival at Recco with all of the fireworks. While this may have made it more crowded, it still was less than expected. The focaccia al formagio was good, but I was expecting more. We also ordered the pizza, but it was cold and not very tasty (mostly dough). If you want focaccia, this is good, but I did not think it was exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bounissimo! 最好吃的Focaccia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The best Focaccio in Recco, Italy and the world! I ate like a pig there. The owner is a very nice Lady. I was so happy to find this place as my friend highly recommended to me when I visited Recco in March. Bounissimo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Focaccia in Piazzetta also viewed

Recco, Italian Riviera
 
Recco, Italian Riviera
Recco, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Focaccia in Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Focaccia in Piazzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.