We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lembongan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconuts Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coconuts Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coconuts Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 622 Suwung, Bali 0807, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lembongan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Coconuts advertises itself as a 3 star resort and that is what it is, but a very good one. We had a great time there. The room was great, good view and as we knew quite a few people who have stayed there before we asked for a room near the bottom of the steps which was great. It still had good views. The staff were friendly, the resort is handy to other eateries and a lovely little beach is a 5 minute walk away. Lembongan Island is such a lovely place to visit and this resort is a good base to stay at. Andrew the resort Manager was very friendly and helpful plus the staff will arrange anything for you with reputable people and do not keep the commision but donate it. The restaurant food is ggod for what it is but there are lots of other places to eat nearby if you want to eat out. We would recommend Coconuts as a great place to stay on Lembongan and will return there as soon as we can.

Room Tip: If you do not like walking up steps ask for room 2, 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    25
    11
    21
See reviews for
16
62
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and had great views! You do need to climb some stairs to get to bed which seems harder after a few drinks and there's not much water pressure in the shower.... But they are my only complaints. Service was great, breakfast wasn't buffet which I preferred, two eggs cooked however you want with toast and fruit. Yum. Location was great too!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyK502, Owner at Coconuts Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We appreciate you time you took to review our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, it is a very special place. Unfortunately we can't provide the view without the stairs...... it does remove the need for a gym at the resort though.
Safe travels, I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have stayed a Coconuts Beach resort on a number of occasions & chose this perfect spot for our wedding in July 2012 - Andrew ia an absolute champion, all the staff were so friendly & helpful and accomodated all of or requests, our day was better then perfect! All of our famiy and friends stayed at the resort and all would go back there again! The villas all have an amaxing view, the food is senstional, great unique beach bar - Smugglers, relaxing but fun atmosphere, two beautiful pools, great masages...our favourite place to stay when we go to Bali...our paradise!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing view, air-con & very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the resort, Our villa style hut was spacious,clean and the 4 poster the bed was soft and inviting. we had an awesome view from our hut of the ocean. The bathroom was tidy and unique in its outdoor/indoor design. Staff were friendly and helpful.we hired scooters and explored the beautiful island. it was a quiet and welcome change from the bustle of bali. we ate every day at the coconut resort and the food was always tasty,quick to be delivered and well priced. thanks for a fantastic retreat!!! we will c you again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyK502, Owner at Coconuts Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at Coconuts. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed in June 2012 and found it to be very relaxing, great pool area, coconut scrub fabulous and good breakfast menu. Had emailed and asked for a room down near the pool but on arrival sent to the very top in JV2. Do not reccommend if you don't want to walk up stairs and it really was the only problem we had. Couldn't just run down to the pool for a quick swim?????? Otherwise a great stay and wished we had stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Demand to be at the bottom of the hill!! The stairs are a killer and really put me off maybe staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Great value for what you pay.
Beautiful lovely staff. Personalized service. They call you by your name. The owner is a friendly guy who gets everything done ASAP. The food is perfect. Very authentic. I stayed in jv2 and there were no complaints. Air con was so cold just how I like it. Only thing I would change is the temperature of the shower. Maybe a bit hotter but still comfortable. Would definitely stay again. It's a place of relaxation- not recommended for children who don't walk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyK502, Owner at Coconuts Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to comment. it is much appreciated.
Coconuts is a very special place for those who appreciate its uniqueness .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Coconuts back in March 2012 and it has taken me this long to post a review as i'm still getting over the horrible stay we had.
We arrive in the afternoon in a thunder storm our room was the first villa near reception. We travelled as a family my Husband, my daughter only 16months and me (being 32 weeks pregnant). As soon as we got into our room there was a leak in the roof and water was all over the floor extremely dangerous for my daughter, being humid weather and 32 weeks pregnant i needed airconditioning and of course the air never worked. We asked for a porter cot for my daughter and when they brought it in and unravelled it spiders came out from it. We finally got to move, but it was the very last villa on the top number 16....the stairs are very high in height to get up so was a big mission in the lightenting, carry my daughter while the boys did the luggage. When we arrived in this room i was happier as the room was bigger had aircon n a fan until after showering i saw 1 roach and sprayed it then our room filled up with roaches. The water bottles supplied had cob webs all over it, dirty long legs everywhere......... It was horrible.
We were staying for only 2 nights but decided to check out the next day.
Coconut Resort Manager/Owner wasn't happy without departure and even with all the problems we had, did not compensate us with anything. Actually had an argument with her as they wanted us to pay 100% for the next night we cancelled. By this time i didn't care anymore i just wanted out. We had to paid for the first night in full price then 40% for the night we cancelled.....
We ended up staying at Batu which OMG i can say was a great call.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconuts Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconuts Beach Resort

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 622 Suwung, Bali 0807, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconuts Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the ocean's edge at Lembongan Island, every villa has a breathtaking view of the surf and mountains of Bali. A unique hideaway offering traditional Balinese charm and a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Smugglers swim up pool bar with our live band makes it the perfect place to enjoy the sunset. We have 20 airconditioned villas with ensuite bathrooms.2 swimming pools and an ocean view restaurant serving western and local food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Coconuts Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconuts Beach Hotel Lembongan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconuts Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.