We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Island Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lembongan Island Beach Villas to your Saves list
Lembongan Island Beach Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Desa Jungut Batu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copacabana, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great. The rooms, the location, the service. The pancakes for breakfast were too doughy however I didn't complain as everything else was impeccable. The stairs to each villa are tough however it would be similar at each place and the view is so worth it. Service was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    34
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
73
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cowaramup
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our choice for a family holiday to The Beach Villas on Lembongon Island was perfect. Beautiful quiet Island away from the hustle of Bali, with plenty to do. Our villa was at the top with stunning views from the large balcony across the bay and surf breaks to the mountains of Bali in the back ground. The plunge pool was a great extra. The villas where set up perfectly for our grown up family with all facilitates and service top class and staff only to happy to help. The villas are situated perfectly, in the corner of the bay right beside the beach
We will be back

Room Tip: go the plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The villas were fantastic and in a good location, catering for all our needs. they came with a living, kitchen / dining area & 2 comfortable aircon bedrooms with own bathrooms,We were there with a group of friends and booked 4 villas, we had a plunge pool villa with an amazing view from our large verandah, the main horizon pool was lovely and we really enjoyed eating our meals by the pool which was beachfront, the staff were very helpful and friendly and able to organise any transport / sightseeing needs, they met us at the taxi boat which is about 30 mtrs from the LIBV reception and carried our bags all the way to our rooms, I was sad to leave and look forward to my next stay. the only negative was that my sister has a bad knee and walking up and down the stairs to our villa ( which was one of the higher ones) was hard as there were no handrails (but there was lovely little tables and chairs in beautiful gardens to rest on the way ) which she used on occasion, but she has also said that it would not deter her from staying at the LIBV's again as they were so lovely.

Room Tip: All villas have great views and come with many comforts/ extras but request lower one if stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The beach island villas are gorgeous and were perfect for our family of four. The view from the balcony was amazing and well worth the trip up our 115 stairs to get there! Great service, clean and well equipped. We would definitely stay there again, only for longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Thanks LIBV, we came as a big group of 7 families, we had six villas in total. All had incredible views. lots of stairs but the view is worth the stairs. Nothing was a problem for the staff, they carried our bags up to our villas and always so cheerful and friendly. Best location. Amazing views. We had a villa with a pool which I would highly recommend. We will be back. :)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breeza nsw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our family of 5 just completed our second 9 day stay in unit 5 LIBV. This place is heaven, we love it because it is not Kuta, it is the complete get away from the hussle and bussle of Bali mainland where you can assimilate into Lembongan time, within the Jungut Batu village. The LIBV staff are not dogy as one reviewer suggested, they go out of their way to help you, they are genuine. Big Marde the porter will carry 4 bags in one hit up to unit 11 with a smile on his face. Yes you will be asked if you want to go snorkelling or need a scooter more than once by the locals, hey they are service orientated.
Rocky fast cruises to Lembongan again were first class, and their airport pick up was in the express lane to Sanur beach.
We hired a boat with Captain Nicky who provided us with another awesome drift snorkel experience on the mangrove reef. Ketut the LIBV guest activities coordinator arranged scooters for us to explore the island (ensure you go up to Dream Beach, lovely view, nice plateau to have a ride around on and see the cattle grazing). Riding around the island is easy and fun.
Another thing we do is paddle out to the small pontoon's near where the Bali Hai moores, great snokelling between the small pontoons and the playgrounds surf area. Paddle out in a group and beware of the Island ferries when crossing the channel and watch the current and surf, but really rewarding snorkel, see the budda's on the sea floor near the reef.
We all had more than one massage with Wyan - a small place down the bottom of the stairs, set back from the main beach front, it was awesome and for about $9 AUD for 60 minutes.
Coffee is best at the Deck, double shot was fastastic, prices are similar to AUS but it is good. Lunch down by the pool is great (slight premium you pay to eat in house but so is every other hotel). We also ate at many spots, Ware Ware is great (satay stick/spring rolls) for cheap, fresh, and safe local food where the locals go try Warung 99 along beach front (fuyunghai is commended along with Nasi champur - spicy local dish) owner Mr Sumiana is a character and loves to engage in conversation. Bunga Bungalow pizza was great and they have the hottest Bali green curry, I have ever had.
The villas were are not closed in which allowed air flow, we experienced very few insects other than the occasional mozzie at sun set which they provide you coils to light, importantly the bedrooms are air conditioned so you get a good nights sleep. The villas are serviced daily and our housekeeper Ayu was first class.
We had no tummy issues - just remember the red cordial which we take to help prevent any tummy bugs.
This island is great, but be prepared to see more general rubbish in the Village than what you do in Australia, and the occasional smell of it being burnt. Remember this is a village and this is their custom.
We will be back again, for sure.

Room Tip: Views up high ie 9 upwards are superb and they have their own plunge pools but there are a lot of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip to lembongan island and I can't speak highly enough of the island and LIBV. We travelled with our 10 month old daughter which, thanks to the scoot boat, was stress free.

LIBV staff are so helpful and friendly

The villas are amazing, the bugs can get in but there is fly spray and also nets for sleeping so that wasn't an issue for us.

The view and peace of the island is my highlight, days can drift away from you doing nothing at all

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Island Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Island Beach Villas

Address: Desa Jungut Batu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lembongan Island Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lembongan Island Beach Villas is consists of 11 exclusive two and three bedrooms self-contained private Villa overlooking Jungut Batu Village and spectacular view.They are magnificently designed, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay the most memorable ever.With prevailing light off shore breezes, Lembongan bay is home to a number of famous surf breaks which can be 'checked out' from every balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lembongan Island Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lembongan Island Beach Villas Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Island Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.