We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cassava Lembongan Bungalow to your Saves list
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Dusun Kaja Lembongan Tanjung Shangyang Bay, Bali 80771, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing place to stay in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I are just finishing our 2 night stay at Cassava. From the moment we were picked up from the fast boat the staff were so lovely and helpful they truly make this beautiful guesthouse a wonderful place to stay. They are so helpful, happy and make Cassava a really nice environment to be in.

The bungalows are beautiful and immaculately clean. The bed is really comfortable and there isn't even a need for the mosquito net if you keep your doors shut in the evening. The first night we went our for dinner we came back and the staff had turned on the lights at our bungalow, changed the towels and tidied the bathroom and also turned down the bed. It was such a nice touch and really thoughtful. The outdoor bathroom is really nice and spacious. The only complaint I'd have about Cassava, and this is nitpicking, is that the water pressure isn't that great. But it's not really a big deal considering this is a small island. One other little thing is that the bathroom door doesn't lock from the inside so you can't totally secure the room. We didn't feel security was an issue here anyways so it wasn't a big deal.

The grounds are also immaculately kept and beautifully landscaped. The pool is great with plenty of lounge chairs to share out between the four bungalows and is spotlessly clean.

The location of Cassava is great and the only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it's not directly in Mushroom bay but at Tamarind Bay where you can't go swimming. It's honestly not a problem though it takes less than a 5 minute walk to get to the beach and all the restaurants in Mushroom bay. Mushroom beach is beautiful with no boats and is just on the other side of Mushroom bay bungalows. Also Mola Mola has amazing food.

I would recommend anyone to go and stay at Cassava, it is a truly beautiful and relaxing place. They will even organize a massage by the pool for you and any other activities. Thanks so much for a great stay Cassava!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The bungalows is beautiful and new. Maybe the air condition could be better but its okey. The pool is nice and so are the staff! We did not go to tamarind beach which is closest but we stayed a lot on mushroom bay. Eat at mola mola! We Also hired a scooter! Good price and we could see the hole Island in one day. The mushroom bay is still the best though! The breakfast is not big but its okey for Bali. You can buy more for good prices if u want. The location is good and very quiet, its a perfect Escape from kuta! Would absolutely recommend it!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A group of friends stayed at the bungalows 2 nights and really enjoyed the place. Although the location wasn't right in front of the sea, we rented a couple of bikes and drove around the island and its neighbor, Nusa Cenigan. The staff was really nice and helped us a lot with some calls we needed to make for other reservations.
The bungalow was simple, nice and clean. The toilet is located right behind the bungalow (with a direct entrance) and it was quite an experience to shower in an opened space (private of course).
In general, we really liked staying there... The only thing we didn't like was the butter on our breakfast, which was really weird.. I believe they freeze it and they it just tasted weird... So, not a really relevant thing to be honest.
I hope you enjoy!

Room Tip: All the bungalows surround the pool, we stayed in 2 and 3 and were quite happy (both were exactly th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The bungalow itself is brand new and very comfortable with a nice veranda looking out over the beautiful garden and swimming pool. The Tamarind Beach close by hasn’t that much to offer, but it’s a reasonable walk or short drive by motorbike to Mushroom Beach, also easy to be done at night. The staff can provide you with a motorbike for a small fee, which is a great way to explore both Lembongan and Ceningan Island. The staff is very accommodating for all your questions and needs. I don’t think there is anything better to find on the whole island in terms of value.
Recommended places for dinner are Nanuk’s Bungalows (also good for very relaxing massage), Panorama restaurant (great views!) and The Beach Club at Sandy Bay (where they serve terrific homemade cheese cake).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a small hotel (four rooms) near Tamarind Bay. It is a fairly new facility with four very nicely appointed bungalows and a pool. The staff is exceptionally helpful and go out of their way to make one's stay pleasant. We were also able to rent motor scooters (for IR 70,000 a day) which made our stay much more enjoyable as otherwise the bungalows are a bit isolated from more popular areas of the island. You can, however, walk from the hotel to Mushroom Bay (about 15-20 minutes) where there are many restaurants. There are also several restaurants down the road at tamarind bay. One criticism I have of the hotel is the breakfast. They offer pancakes or toast, coffee/tea and juice and fresh fruit with the cost of the room but if you wants eggs, bacon, or anything else, you have to pay extra. I think they should beef up their gratis breakfast offerings. The beds are very comfortable and the aircon is new and works well. The bathroom and shower facilities are Balinese style outside behind the room and are lovely.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same so no need to choose a special room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassava Lembongan Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassava Lembongan Bungalow

Address: Dusun Kaja Lembongan Tanjung Shangyang Bay, Bali 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cassava Lembongan Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassava Lembongan Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.