We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms down outside stairs.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tigerlillys

Save Saved
You added Tigerlillys to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigerlillys
Jungut Batu Village | Nusa Lembongan, Bali 770071, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
St Albans
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bathrooms down outside stairs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tigerlillys is all they say but be warned if you have an upstairs room you will have to go outside down stairs ( which are quite steep ) to visit the bathroom. At night this can be a problem, not suitable for children or older people.

Otherwise great place - it's a pity they don't state this on the website - we booked 4 rooms so a problem for us.

Room Tip: no mosquito net in Honeymoon suite and bathroom downstairs ( inside staircase ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tigerlilleys is exceptional value for money, Georgia is a fantastic host, she seemed to have picked some of the freindliest and most cooperative staff in Asia, nothing was too hard and they allways geeted us with a smile.
The location is also fantastic,close to everything the town has to offer. This was our 4th time to Lembongan and due to Georgia and staff at Tigerlilleys it certainly will not be our last.
We could not say enough about the whole experience that Tigerlilleys has to offer, we highly recommend it to anyone of any age, however if stairs are a problem i suggest the lower rooms.
In a nut shell highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We took the honeymoon suite at Tigerlillys and had a fantastic time. Staying here is a sensual experience all round-- gorgeous colours, fragrant materials, smooth linens, great food and cocktails (couldn't resist their samosas and pork balls!). Our suite came with a terrace, a living room and an open-air private bathroom on the first floor, and a bedroom on the second floor. There was a perennial breeze coming through the property and it was great just hanging out by the pool. Our friendly host Georgia arranged our boat trip back to Sanur on top of booking massages and paddle board sessions for us. The property opened not long ago and everything felt clean and new. Wifi didn't really work in our room but the signal was strong in common areas. Great value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Generally speaking we enjoyed our stay here but we wouldn't rate it 5/5 for a number of reasons. We booked an upstairs room based on some of the other reviews on here (bigger room, better view, noise advantage over downstairs room) but we wished we had booked the downstairs in the end. Despite it being bigger the upstairs room doesn't have a balcony ( as advertised on agoda through which we booked) but the biggest problem was the bathroom. For the upstairs rooms the bathrooms are downstairs so you have to navigate down very steep stairs to the bathroom situated at the back of the downstairs room. The stairs are exposed to the rest of the resort (lack of privacy) and with nil lighting at night so your basically navigating down very steep uneven widths of steps in the dark - lucky we had a torch! The resort is situated on the main drag so it is noisy most of the day into the evening with motorbikes and scooters driving and beeping past - we sleptwith ear plugs as did some other couples that we chatted too. On the flip side it was clean with nice decor and we couldn't complain about the staff - georgie the owner was very friendly and organised a great snorkelling tour where we were lucky to swim with mantas and a scooter for the five days we were there. The restaurant food was nice, we had some nice pizzas on our last night. Beware the included breakfast only includes toast which is served with butter and jam. We ended up ordering other items everyday (not included) as we didn't enjoy the toast much (bland/dry). The pool is nice and is cleaned everyday, beautiful gardens surround the villas also. Wifi didn't work most of the time we were there but there are plenty of other restaurants and bars around with free wifi. Room refreshed every day but bathroom untouched ( we had to ask for a second toilet roll as we had only been given one). Overall we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to have to navigate the stairs at night choose the downstairs room but beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I don't write these reviews unless I mean them. I write about Tigerlily's because we took a gamble booking it as there were not a lot of reviews because it was built recently. And so now I would like to encourage people to visit with my own review added!

Tigerlilly was centrally located. We traveled the whole island and were really satisfied with the area we chose to stay in. The owner wasn't there, but was very quick to reppond to emails and the staff were so so so superb! The restaurant on site was so good, that our friends staying in neighboring hotelscame to our place to eat!

The rooms themselves were so nicely furnished I took pictures for ideas to decorate our own place:) Everything was new, tidy, well kept.

There is not a bad room to stay in as far as proximity to the pool. A great place for couples and families.
We would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I travel extensively throughout Asia and especially Indonesia for work and this is one place I always love to come back to. Tigerlillys is not only stunningly beautiful, but also super friendly and welcoming. The resort is a tropical oasis on the gorgeous island of Lembongan, with amazing lush gardens that envelop you as soon as you walk through the gate. The rooms are full of wonderful details that make each one unique and truly special, and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The amount of thought that has gone into this resort and especially the rooms is clear to see.
The food and drinks in the restaurant are exquisite and simple, once again clearly given a great deal of thought and love in their creation. Not to mention the decorations around the bar and restaurant that would put any high end resort/large chain hotel establishment to shame!
The staff and management make sure that each stay is relaxing, special, inviting and leaves me wanting to stay for longer and book to come back again soon.
On top of all this the location of the resort is perfect for getting to any of the dive centres, restaurants and other activities on all corners of the island.
I was introduced to this resort by a friend and am happy to pass this along to others – I strongly recommend anyone to stay at Tigerlillys. I just wish I could stay more often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We loved our stay at Tigerlillys. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a superb bathroom. Good quality bedlinen was also a very nice touch. We had the place almost to ourselves for the 5 days and spent our time lying by the pool, sipping delicious cocktails and working our way through the Indian themed menu. And the music was gorgeous - a nice change from Mr Marley!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigerlillys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigerlillys

Address: Jungut Batu Village | Nusa Lembongan, Bali 770071, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigerlillys is a small boutique resort made for adventurous travelerswho appreciate beautiful natural surrounds, local culture and epicsurf.Located right in the heart of all the activity, yet tucked away in a private oasis of luxury and comfort.Each of our superior and standard rooms has its own charm andcharacter to allure you into a divine and luxurious holiday, anotherworld away.Each bungalow is built using natural materials, including a grass thatch roof, coconut palm walls, stone bathrooms and bamboo, you can be assured an ambiance of style and simplicity. All Bungalows are furnished with Egyptian cotton sheets and the highest quality mattresses to ensure you have a perfect nights sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tigerlillys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tigerlillys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.