We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lembongan Tropical - simply the Place2Be in Lembongan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Tropical Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lembongan Tropical Guest House to your Saves list
Lembongan Tropical Guest House
Jalan Raya | Jungut Batu, Bali 071111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 49 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lembongan Tropical - simply the Place2Be in Lembongan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This homestay is perfect. Affordable prices, clean sheets, paper toilets, clean and cool bungalows, breakfast is very good (coffee and nice pancakes, banana my favorite one). The restaurant offers good prices for good food. The decoration of the restaurant is with the colour of Jamaica and the location is perfect (beach, small warungs, small mini markets and dive centers) The young guy who manages this homestay is sooooo nice, his name is Gogo and it is very nice to speak with him and his small family. And another thing, I don't know how this guy does but he's got all the best fares on the island for motorbikes and fastboats to Lombok, Gili and Bali. Well you will understand that Gogo's homestay was one of my favorite one in my trip to Indonesia. There is also a joint dive center in the facikities of the homestay, (dive concept) which is mostly French but I did not dive with theme.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse is veeery good. Is it very close to the beach and they have very cute wooden cottages for a very cheap price, including breakfast and wifi. The people were very kind and the food was also delicous. It is next to a divingcentre called Dive Concepts. I would highly recommend this plce!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rooms at tropical are excellent for the price. Decent size, ensuite bathroom, good bed and most importantly they are clean. Location wise it is pretty good; short walk to the beach and to all the restaurants.

What makes tropical stand out from most of the other places is the insanely happy people who run this place (Gogo, Putu etc etc). Everyday they will greet you with the warmest smile and laughter as they cook you your breakfast. Lunch is also never a problem if you want it and they'll happlily russle you something up from the menu and then throughout the day they'll laugh and joke and make sure everything is perfect whilst you stay here.

They can arrange motorbike here if you fancy exploring the islands which I'd definitely recommend.

Overall, if your looking for something cheap and clean that has a little magic touch I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is really cute & is just a few paces from the beach, but what the guidebooks don't tell you is that the beach here isn't really good for lounging or swimming--so many boats in the water. I'd recommend looking for a place on the beach, with a pool. The price here is definitely the lowest I was able to find in the area. Also one of the few vacancies. The rooms are rustic thatched huts with cold water--typical of many guest houses & home stays in Bali. The owners are perfectly nice & the setting is peaceful. But, I write this at 4am because a rat in my bed woke me up. A rat!!! It's not the owner's fault, but be aware, this isn't the Hilton. There are gaps and crevices and a thatched roof, so the wildlife can get in. I'm leaving Nusa Lembongan tomorrow--it just isn't for me--even though there are more western hotels in the area, if that's what you need.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Gogo, Putu, Robbie, Made, Pak, Eni, Jhosse and everyone else at Tropical, thank you so much for making me feel right at home. I did my divemaster course next door at Big Fish, so I stayed for 3 months. It is clean, the food is great, affordable and super convenient. All I can say is that I was so happy with this place and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 9 nights, cause I did lots of dives around. So far tropical guest house is the best place ever in indo! Rooms are clean, and quiet big..the bed is so comfortable and the fan pointing it its more then enough to me! All the super boys working there are superfrienfly...not pushing to do anything, they just make you feel as you are in a second home, alwAys welcoming you back with their amazing smiles! Milkshake are awesome! Loved this place and ill be back sooner or later!! Tropical, you rock!!
Cristina =)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawala, Bohol, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

we travel only in a reggae place and this guesthouse was for us...the most friendly place in lembongan...the owner and the staff are just perfect...they never push you and what you decide they help you...perfect food and very cheap..clean and cheap room...what else?nothing..if you like a relax place, it s for you....jah love !!! gogo putu and made, don t change jah take care of you...jah rastafarai for ever bilbo and chhati

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Tropical Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Tropical Guest House

Address: Jalan Raya | Jungut Batu, Bali 071111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double fan Room, free breakfast, 30m to beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lembongan Tropical Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Tropical Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.