We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location, basic facilities, scary rottweilers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jenny's Place to your Saves list
Jenny's Place
Jl Ceningan 2, Bali 80114, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 48 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
brescia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful location, basic facilities, scary rottweilers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I was at Jenny's for one night. I slept in one of the wooden huts.
The facilities are pretty basic (only cold salty water to shower, with some non-salty water to rinse off) and the wooden huts can get quite hot during day time. There's always a nice breeze coming from the ocean though.
The location is just wonderful: perched over a cliff with beautiful view. Access to seaside is not nearby, there is a little swimming pool to chill out.

Service is nice but not always prompt. Sometimes it hasn't been easy to find the staff to ask things to and....well, you must be aware there are two huge rottweilers hanging around. Most times they are locked in a separate area, but a couple of times I bumped into them in common spaces and that didn't make me feel comfortable at all....well, the dogs themselves are probably nice, but it would have been nice to be briefed beforehand about how to deal with them.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Jenny's is such a blissful place. Perched up on top of the cliff with the most spectacular views from sunrise to sunset I love just hanging around the pool and grounds. Perfect for families, honeymooners and great for group of friends they have amazing staff with a full kitchen and bar! You can hire bikes to explore, get a massage of surf of the amazing point just under the cliffs! Definitely worth a week stay!

Room Tip: The two story bungalows or tree houses and i like to call them are amazing, all of them and each hid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this place while on a scooter over from lembongan island. Lunch was great (had the Ayam curry). The place was amazing. We swam in the pool and had lunch while looking out at the amazing view. Although we didn't stay here we loved the place and would def look at staying here if we come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice place to get away from it all, Beautiful panoramic views. We just relaxed by the pool and watch the surf break all day. Staff was very friendly and helpful in organizing a fishing and snorkeling trip to see the giant manta rays and coral reefs close by..Food was delicious...try the pepes ikan. Jenny and Patty treated us like family, we will definitely be back

Room Tip: Kubu 1 has the best view of the waves..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Park, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Jenny's place, a magic hideaway B & B on Nusa Ceningan. This place is ideal for people who want to get away and totally relax, lay by the pool, be waited on, great food, explore the beauty of this small island. Can't wait to get back there. Owner Jenny and friend Patty will make your stay one that you will remember, wonderful hosts who go out of their way to ensure all of your needs are met.

Room Tip: There are 2 options, main building which are very large rooms which open onto the pool area or woode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Jl Ceningan 2, Bali 80114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jenny's Place is nestled on top of a cliff overlooking Ceningan surf break. Owned and operated by Australian owner Jenny and American manager Patty, Jenny's place offers the prefect secluded getaway. 3 private 2 story wooden huts and 2 spacious air-conditioned rooms with attached en-suites. The huts sit on the cliff edge with views overlooking the swimming pool, ocean and surf. Huts have an open living area on the bottom floor with kitchenette and en-suite with veranda and bed room on the top level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.