We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pondok Arsa Santhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pondok Arsa Santhi to your Saves list
Pondok Arsa Santhi
Jungut Batu | Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 49 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrific Accom with new pool very friendly staff great breakfast. Very clean rooms. TV in every room with Aust. Network. All rooms have Airconditioning. We enjoyed our stay and returned a 2nd time after staying on the other side of the island. Thoroughly Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was my second stay here. I enjoyed it the first time and the staff never let me down this time too. The pool is now finished - the swim up pool bar is almost complete as well!
Beds are nice and comfortable, air-con is cold as ice and bathsheets are nice and plush.
Rooms are kept nice and clean and the breakfast is great (as well as other items on the menu).
Everything about this place is great value.
Just be aware that there is no fridge or safe in the rooms (maybe in time this will be addressed)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We both love staying here, this is our second stay and after our last stay which was amazing, the place is getting better with the new pool getting closer to being completed. Ricky and the wonderful staff are like family. During our stay this time was Nyepi and Silent Day and Ricky and the staff invited us to their community celebrations and I was even so privileged to help carrying their Ogoh Ogoh in the night time festival. It was hard work, hot, but an experience l'll remember all my life.
We were also invited to their homes to help with removing the evil spirits from the grounds. A fun and great experience for both of us to have an insite to their family and community beliefs.
And even with the total shut down for Silent day, Ricky and the beautiful staff arranged food and icy cold Bintang and other drinks for our day at the resort. This was over and above our expectations and we were very greatful for being so well looked after. The room is clean, modern, air conditioned, with cable TV, hot water in an open air bathroom, great restaurant and wonderful staff. Great place to stay and we have booked again for May.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing onto the garden and the new pool witch will be completed is month .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good rooms, wifi, satellite TV, excellent restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. Downsides - unfinished pool makes the whole place look something of a building site, no hot water...
Was there over Nyepi, so 1 day of no electricity, limited food options and no going anywhere...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The accommodation is new, clean, comfortable and spacious. The bedroom is large and has air conditioning and a TV. The bathroom is semi open to outdoors with a spacious shower area and a separate dressing area with closet. The swimming pool is not yet completed, however plans are that it will be done early in 2013. If you don't stay at Pondok Arsa Santhi, we highly recommend you try the Karma Resteraunt. Try it early in your trip, as we are sure you will want to come back again and again. The food is fresh, tasty, and really great value. We enjoyed every meal we had. Breakfast was included in our accommodation and was a delicious start to our day. The staff are all really helpful and friendly, so you can be assured to get all the help you will need from them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede W, Owner at Pondok Arsa Santhi, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Hi John,

warmest greeting from pondok arsa santhi - Lembongan....

very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your holiday with pondok arsa santhi - Nusa Lembongan Island,and we are also very happy can serve you during your holiday, we are all family pondok arsa santhi wait you for your next visit to nusa lembongan island..

cheers,
WIDI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pondok Arsa Santhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Arsa Santhi

Address: Jungut Batu | Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bungalow at Pondok Arsa Santhi is a Modern Balinese architecture, abundant space, a lush tropical garden and a quiet village location close to the beach in Jungut Batu - Lembongan Island combine to create the stunning retreat that is Pondok Arsa Snathi – A place for family and friends to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Bali. Pondok Arsa shati available with 7 unit styles Balinese house bungalow on tropical garden surrounded, each bungalow is 20 meter Square equipped with : Comfortable bed | Satelite television | Shower with hot and cold water | room amenities and balcony.Pondok Arsa Shanti offers a recreational activities for Guests and their families with a facilities and activities to keep both the young and old entertained, such us : Lembongan Tracking & cycling including seaweed farm tour | Traditional Fishing Trip | Nusa Penida Tour | Traditional Cooking lesson with local cuisine.How To Go There ?Speed Boat Transfer provide on daily depart from Sanur Beach.Only U$ 50 nett / person, Including return land and Boat transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pondok Arsa Santhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pondok Arsa Santhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.