We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, stunning villa, a few minor issues...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Harmony Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lembongan Harmony Villas to your Saves list
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Jungutbatu Hill | Jungutbatu Villas, Nusa Lembongan, Bali 80772, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Nowra, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, stunning villa, a few minor issues...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lembongan harmony villa, top floor villa 4 nights. Manager (janu) very helpful, welcoming and professional. Although the views from this villa are fabulous, there were a few minor issues:no aircon in top room just a fan, if you are used to having aircon and arent used to the heat then this is not the room for you, we ended up sleeping in the lounge area also due to no secure door to top room although there is security we just didnt feel safe sleeping up here. As previous posters have mentioned there are lots of stairs (approx 120 down and 120 back up the hill, not ideal for those with mobility or health issues, main suite had been sprayed for bugs, which for the next 4 days proceeded to come out of the roof in the main suite and die on the canopy over the bed.. And there were many, we are used to bugs but not in this proportion they were everywhere. No bathroom in main suite, nearest bathroom is through main part of the villa, thru the kitchen. The deck was great for food and drinks, although if you have mobility/health issues this would not be accessible. Overall stay was average, would recommend to those who aren't seeking luxury and those of good health and fitness due to stairs.
 

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manager at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and honesty.

We apologise for what may have seemed a plaque of Bugs on your visit. This was totally out of our control as a neighbour had just cut down a lot of bush on his property and along our boundary. This released a lot of bugs and they decided to take residence in our Alang Alang roof. We took action to eradicate them quickly but unfortunately they were dying whilst you were there. There are no bug problems now and we do have a regular weekly pest control service look after our Villas.

March can be very hot and sticky in Bali and normally our upper mezzanine floor with alang alang roof and with Ceiling Fan and Turbo Floor fan has been cool enough for most people.
This room has a lockable High Bamboo Gate on the mid level stair platform for security and privacy.

We do have a lot of stairs to access the waterfront walkway below for some restaurants, however, most people agree our position with the sensational views are worth it. We do have a rear road access for scooters and vehicle pick ups. Many Restaurants on the Island now offer a free pick and drop back service - so no need to walk!!

We do take notice of all our reviews and take action if improvements are necessary.

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and myself had the pleasure of staying in villa 2 for 6 nights, wish we had of stayed longer. When we arrived our villa was not ready and the manager Janu let us use the upstairs villa ( villa 1). Both villas are exactly like the photos on the website. Janu is very courteous and most helpful with advice about Nusa Lembongan and gave us great advice, where to eat, snorkelling , diving and rental of motor scooter. He was always available without being intrusive, he even organised to have some money exchanged with the guy coming to the villa, now that's service.
The pool in villa was always refreshing especially after walking up all the steps,the view from the villa was just amazing and we spent many a moment just sitting and watching all the activity.
Thankyou Janu and staff for making our holiday memorable, we hope to see you again and again.

Karen and David.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems the steps could be a issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Agree with the other reviews My husband and I stayed in Villa 4 and we thought it was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more BUT we found the steps a bit daunting as we are in our seventies and the weather was quite humid. Not a few steps but a lot of steps. We loved the island and maybe on reflection we should have rang Janu a bit more as we felt he could have told us a bit more in regard to the island and what to see. However we will come back to Nusa Lembongan and can definitely recommend the villa. Just loved the view.

Room Tip: Villa 4 has infinity pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We have travelled to many countries in SE Asia and have stayed in all sorts of accommodation but Sanctuary Villa (number 2) would have to be on top of our list as the best place we have ever stayed. Very good value for a good price. The villa was as good as the photos on the website, if not better.

I corresponded with the villa Manager Janu, before we arrived as wasn't sure what boat company to book with. He always promptly replied and offered to book the boat for us. We came over on Rocky, his recommendation of being the safest, and they were very good. Janu is so very professional and helpful, he met us at the beach and accompanied us to the Villas.
Janu then gave us a run down in the Villa and it had everything, right down to our own mobile phone to use to contact him and to use during our stay, he also had programmed into the phone all the restaurants.
There is a welcome file that has recommendations of some of the restaurants and their menus. Some of the restaurants pick up and some deliver takeaways.

The villa also had an assortment of snacks and a full fridge of drinks and a carton of beer at very affordable prices ( much to my husbands delight).
The other real bonus of these villas was a generator, on Nusa Lembongan there are many power cuts and it was great to have the generator kick in. There was also free wifi. The plunge pool is out the back which is lovely as the sun warms the water and it's great to cool down after a day out on scooters.

Our recommendations for food other than what was in the file, was The Deck at the bottom of the stairs, really great for breakfasts and overlooking the bay. Above the deck is a restaurant called Muntigs, we found the food there to be very good, some of the best meals we had on the island.
Must mention Hai Bar in Mushroom Bay, they do a free pick up, we went on a Wednesday night and got there at 6.30, not realising that on Wednesday nights they have free Bintang on tap between the hours of 5-7, but rules apply to this, a definite must for anyone that loves free beer.

Will be recommending Sanctuary villas to all friends and family and hopefully we will be back very soon. Thanks very much to Janu and his staff for a memorable holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manajer Umum at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Gypsys40,

Sunny greetings from The Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities.

I really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.
On behalf of the entire team and Management, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 6 nights while we were doing our open water dive course. From the minute we got there the villa manager Janu was there welcoming us and helping everyone organise their bags with Rocky Fast Cruises who drop you off at the villa.

Its about a 10 minute drive from the shore up the hill to the villa. The first thing you notice when you go up to your villa is the incredible view. The villa is beautiful and clean, the mini bar is cheap! AU 80c for a 1.5L bottle of water! The pool is lovely and refreshing, and always clean. We were in Villa 2 (the bottom villa)

Janu was always so friendly, helped us organise a scooter for the week, always asking us how our day had been.

The aircon and fan in the villa were great, never had any problems with the power. The hot water was a little hit and miss but we got pretty sun burnt so we didn't really mind. I would be hot for 30 seconds then cold for 30 seconds. All the staff were friendly, there isn't a restaurant but you get a book of close restaurants and ones that offer pick up services and delivery. You are provided with a mobile from the villa so if you want to call for food or need help with anything regarding the villa you can do that.

Loved our stay at Harmony Villas, thanks Janu and team =] We will be back!

Room Tip: Villa 2 is perfect for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manajer Umum at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Jodie H,

Sunny greetings from The Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities.

I really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.
On behalf of the entire team and Management, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything about Harmony Villas can be recommended. The views are to die for and the walk up the stairs is totally worth it. It's quiet and peaceful, and the wetroom bathroom in the bottom villa is awesome. The staff are super friendly, and the manager, Janu is amazing...so helpful, kind and friendly. Nothing is a hassle! As honeymooners or couples, we would recommend the bottom villa 1000%. The top villa looks great too if you've got more people or a family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manajer Umum at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Carrie_Joel,

Sunny greetings from The Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities.

I really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.
On behalf of the entire team and Management, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at sanctuary villas. The view and rooms were amazing never wanted to leave. Staff.were fantastic . Great fully stocked bar fridge hot water is a bit hit and miss though. No breakfast but downstairs is the deck with fantastic coffee and breakfasts

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manajer Umum at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Rajthedog17,

Sunny greetings from The Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas

Thank you for your such a wonderful review, your valuable and honest feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the chance to enjoy all of our facilities.

I really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.
On behalf of the entire team and Management, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Lembongan Harmony Villas & Lembongan Sanctuary Villas on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Harmony Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Harmony Villas

Address: Jungutbatu Hill | Jungutbatu Villas, Nusa Lembongan, Bali 80772, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Lembongan Harmony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Harmony Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.