We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reef

Reef
On the waters edge Sth of Jungut Batu Village, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, Italian
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great views, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband, two teenage sons and I went there last night, the first night of our stay as it was relatively close to our accommodation. There were a few others there so seemed as good a place as any others and I remembered the name from trip advisor. Service was excellent, drinks were cold and cheap and food was great. Teenagers had the grilled pork sausage and spaghetti carbonara and husband and I had the Nasi Goreng and Bakmi Goreng. The breakfast menu also looks enticing and cheap so we plan on going back one morning. Well worth trying.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here to have dinner and the menu looked average but beer was cheap so we had a drink,and after a tasty entree we thought we would try dinner.was a wrong move!meals where cheap yet we didnt even get our moneys worth.service was so bad when we ordered we didnt get any eye contact and when food was delivered it was simple put at the end of the table for us to collect.if it wasnt so late at night we would have got up and left!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came here for dessert after eating at Linda's at the other end of the beach (which I highly recommend). I had fried banana, and received not one, but three bananas with a dipping pot of honey - took a little while to come out but yum!!! My husband had a banana split (banana + ice cream, pretty standard) & my dad had chocolate mousse, which was more like a fudge but was nevertheless yummy. 5 desserts for $130k, which thought was very reasonable. The staff were friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice views good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice location with a Beautiful ocean view from the restaurant.
Great prices, good food and service. Ate there twice during our 5 Days stay in Nusa lembongan.
Nice seating area with comfy lounge furniture. Drinks at fair prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely view and food was fine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although the food wasn't anything special it was still a nice place for a meal due to the friendly staff, wide menu, reasonable prices and fantastic view over the bay. It was very relaxing to sit there and enjoy a drink or a meal or both.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef also viewed

Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.