We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jibaku Bar & Restaurant

Jibaku Bar & Restaurant
Nort Side Main Road to Mangrove Forest | Jungutbatu Village, Bali, Indonesia
+62 819-9963-0063
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indonesian, Pizza, Seafood, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the North of The Island (on the way to the Mangrove )stunning place on the beach with nice ocean views layout by southern of BALI Island and AGUNG Mountains. Good Foods & Nice Drinks, Free pickup service around LEMBONGAN Island Area.
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was recently at this restaurant after reading reviews and was very impressed. The husband and wife owners are such sweet people, and the chief cooks 5 star food.
I had the bbq snapper and salad, the fish had some nice spices and cooked perfectly, and the salad was so fresh and tasty, not your average salad. I mentioned this to the owner and she said that the chief had worked in 5 star hotels, which explains the quality.
We had a bad eating experience at the beach club the night before for my partners birthday, we mentioned this to the owner and he went away and came back with a drink in a pineapple which he gives to all birthday guests, so that was a really nice gesture, and said happy birthday, they are very kind people, I will definitely go back when next in bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
france
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great to have diner on the beach very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a large table on the beach with fairly cheap food and wide. 13 people for 2,6 millions rupiah. Seafood, traditional indo plus pizzas and pasta. Easy for families. They picked us up at our hotel with a great replica of a jeep that has been tuned in a unique shuttle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Jibaku Bar & Restaurant. The food was very very good, the service was great and the place is just breathtaking. We would love to come back as soon as possible!
Special thanks to Dewa ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Fantastic scenary, wonderful staff, lovely food. $45 for apetizer and main for two people, slightly more expensive that other places on the island but still a bargin and well worth it! Pick up from your resort and they return you once you ready to go home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamberoo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great setting, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights on Lembongan eating lunch and dinner at different venues each time. Jibaku was the pick of them all. Much better than some of the higher rated restaurants on trip advisor. Food at Jibaku was delicious, very reasonably priced ($45 for four of us including drinks and dessert), staff were very friendly, tables on the waters edge with uninterupted views of Mt Agung. Bit far to walk from most of Jungut Batu village but restaurant offers free pick up and drop off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jibaku Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Jibaku Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jibaku Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.