We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place if you're prepared to make the effort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Island Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Twin Island Villas to your Saves list
Twin Island Villas
Ancak Village, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome place if you're prepared to make the effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Like most things in life you generally get what you put in. Twin Island Villas is a unique place to stay and the payoff for a rather bumpy and uncomfortable journey through the island's roads is a breathtaking view, interesting accommodation, friendly service and good food. The area around the villa is a little rustic and undeveloped, but within it's very well catered for and relaxing. Other than the view the best thing going for it is the staff, they're eager, friendly and flexible. They were always asking us what we were up to, how we were and suggesting things to do, and took all the effort out of organising activities and dinner. We ate a lot of the food and enjoyed all of it, everything is prepared fresh. The only thing we weren't keen on were the juices at breakfast, as everything else was freshly prepared they were a small let down in an otherwise great selection. I am personally glad we stayed there as it was nice and different to be somewhere with a flexible and relaxed environment in contrast to a big hotel, but I think this place is more for those who don't mind a bit of adventure and individuality. The scooter is a great touch and we loved getting around on it, but that might not be suitable for everyone. There were some minor housekeeping issues which could be tightened up a bit, things like having a large hole in our sheet, chipped and cracked crockery in the room, and not replacing used glasses, but any requests were met when we asked. It's certainly not significant to detract from all the great things going for this place and overall the management and staff are lovely people running a great place and will surely go from strength to strength.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    13
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

For the cost we thought that it would have been awesome especially because KIm was very nice by email but it was probably bad timimng the owner Kim and husband were not on site as they were back in Australia at that time. And when the cat is away the mice will play. The staff was noisy, unfocus as they were careless, a chapel was in construction just in the back of our bedroom so even though we had a such beautiful landscape in front of us it was really hard to relax. Up the hill we really thought that it would have been peaceful but unfortuantelly we found the peace at the hotel next door for a drink. This hotel is open since this summer the staff was incredibly nice and friendly compare to Twin Island Villas. We decided to eat dinner at Twin Island Villas and the meal wasn't cooked properly we left everything on the table outside at night and in the morning when we woke up it was still there, amazing for this price it was really bad. We decided to leave at 8 in the morning, as we really couldn't stand staying anymore unfortunatelly. Lucky we had booked only for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldinga Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my third trip over to Twin Island Villas and it just seems to get better.This time I went over with my husband,who after all my tales of adventures,was longing to experience it for himself.The staff could not be more helpful,and I enjoyed seeing island life ,while hubby went fishing.Sunbathing and cool dips in the infinity pool were a must,as were the cocktails at the Last Resort Bar which was new addition from the last time.My favourite Cocktail was Bananarama , but the rest were equally delicious.We both loved it so much we are keen to return as soon as we are able. The rooms were very well presented,and had a glorious view of the chanel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa with your own private plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We LOVED our stay at Twin Islands. Right upon arrival we were greeted by 3 staff standing in the road waiting for us. They took our bags to our room, and took us to the bar for our complimentary drink. Was awesome!!! Our room was amazing w a private pool and super comfortable lounge chairs. We spent time lounging by the pool, or hanging out in the bar playing pool. The food there was INCREDIBLE! Some of the best of our whole trip. The complimentary breakfast hit the spot for us each morning too. One of the staff there Lien, was so nice and became our friend. He took such great care of us, was very accommodating and sweet, and professional at the same time. One day after his shift he took us across the bridge to Nusa Ceningan. We got to explore the island on scoothers with him and see some unbelievable sights. He really made our experience memorable, and this stop was the most fun we had on the whole trip. Thank you Twin Islands!

Room Tip: We had the 'Little House', which we loved. Amazing views, private pool, etc. Looked like all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is well hidden in the centre of the island. The rooms are gorgeous and the plunge pool looked amazing. We spent two nights there and really loved our time here. This was our third visit to Lembongan, and we really loved this place. The staff provided a scooter for us to use to access the rest of the island. The food was all prepared fresh each time we ordered and the spring rolls were so amazing. Nothing was ever too much to ask for. Perhaps a warning for some travellers is if they wish to be able to walk to places, this is not the island for this. There is no central part to the island and all accommodation is immersed in villages and on cliffs. Some of the exclusive restaurants will pick you up in their cars for free, or if you are confident to use scooters this will allow you to explore on your own. So in summary this place is amazing and exactly what we wanted to relax and escape. Great value for money and beautifully kept rooms. Would recommend this place again.

Room Tip: The three villas all have amazing views, there is no preference for any option. They are all beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent 3 days at Twin Island Villas - we didn't get to meet Kim, but were thoroughly impressed with all the staff we met working at Twin Island - all of whom exuded warmth, hospitality and generosity of spirit. Our 2 year old was made to feel absolutely welcome ... and we all managed to squeeze on the complementary scooter, which was a lovely way to explore the island. If scootering is not your thing, the staff were also happy to arrange complementary pick-up and drop-offs to local beaches. An absolute dream stay and I would not hesitate recommending Twin Island to anyone looking for a private slice of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are looking for a chance to relax in a friendly well appointed place - then this is it. The views were beautiful and our family had a wonderful time. The owner, Kim, and the staff could not do enough to help, the rooms were so clean and the bed - WOW so comfortable, bathroom really nice too. The food was delicious and if you didn't want to do much you had no need to leave the place at all. If you you wanted to explore the Island scooters were provided at no extra charge but for a a small charge a pick up could be arranged

Room Tip: All the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Island Villas

Address: Ancak Village, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little touch of paradise. Twin Island Villas is a new Australian owned and operated resort. There are three one bedroom villas, two with private plunge pool, and a three story traditional Family Villa with two king bedrooms, sleeps up to eight and includes a fully equipped kitchen. Beautiful views overlooking the communal infinity pool, bar and restaurant and out to sea. The Family Villa includes cooked breakfast for four, and two motor scooters. The villas are a mix of traditional and contemporary building. All villa's have: minibar, TV, DVD, air conditioning, fan, king size bed, hot water and uninterrupted views over the channel to the next island Nusa Ceningan. Price includes breakfast for two, and free transport around the island andone child under 12, free in existing bed, not including breakfast. We will book transport from the airport, or your accommodation in Bali to the island, plus boats and transfers for you to Nusa Lembongan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twin Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Island Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.