We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Song Lambung Beach Hut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Song Lambung Beach Hut to your Saves list
Song Lambung Beach Hut
Song Lambung Beach, Bali 80114, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked to stay here for 4 nights because of all the hype that it was getting from Trip Advisor and was definitely not dissapointed!
The place is in the best location for paddling out to playgrounds and the beach out the front is swimmable all day (not the best beach on the island though).
The pool is cool, the rooms were simple but clean, new and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast & chicken satay from the hotel kitchen is delicious!
Lembongan is lovely and quiet and Song Lambung is great because you can either walk to the busier bays or hire a scooter and explore the island.
I would recommend this place to everyone there was literally nothing I didn't like.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband & I found this piece of paradise by accident and it was the highlight of our trip. We stayed 5 nights & will book next year for longer! Nick and his friendly team went out of their way to accommodate and meet our every needs as we relaxed around the pool and soaked up the atmosphere and beauty of the hotel surrounds. Our hut had amazing views out to the surf breaks playgrounds, lacerations and shipwrecks, and the beach was right in front of the huts. Our room was clean and comfortable and was serviced every day and the food was fresh, homely and yum!We cant speak more highly of this place and highly recommend a stay with Nick and his friends at Song Lambung.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my son had a great 5 days stay in one of the comfortable bungalows - no 1 I think it was. The place is up the hill right on the small Coconut beach, the larger Tamarind and Mushroom beaches are just a stroll away. In the other direction a 15 min walk will take you to Jungu Batu. Acommodation was fine as was the food in the small restaurant. The rooms are not big and it is not luxury but clean and comfortable. Great staff. There is also a nice little pool were you can have a drink or a Bintang beer.
Coral reefs are close by. Actually there is a pontoon some hundred meters out from coconut beach where daytrippers come from Bali for snorkelling. You dont have to pay for a boat to the pontoon area (as the touts in mushroom bay will tell you), we just swam there. Lot of tropical fish; dragon fish, morays etc. The highlight of the stay was undoubtedly the close encounter with manta rays at the Manta point on the Nusa Penida south coast. Quite friendly and curious they were - we could almost hug them! The snorkelling in Crystal Bay was just as good as in Queensland GBR or the red sea, a plentitude of fish indeed - watch out for the aggressive trigger fish! Worth every rupiah even if you hire the boat for just two persons as we did. Prices for boat hire are high compared to Indonesia price level in general and not really negotiable, seems like the boat owners get there income anyway and they have set the level between them.
An extra plus for the Songlambung Beach Huts was the great view across the strait to Gunung Agung (especially as we climbed it the week before from Candidasa). All in all a nice accomodation and a great island escape

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at this little place. The staff made us feel like we were part of the family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Great cosy huts for accommodation, nice pool over looking the beach which is nice and quiet compared to mushroom bay. Short paddle out to playgrounds and the staff were only too happy to organise any activity you wanted to do. didn't want to leave and will certainly stay there again when we go back to Lembongan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Definitely the accommodation highlight of our Bali trip.
The beach huts are stunning with large bathrooms and balconies.
For those who surf playgrounds is right in front of the huts, for those who snorkel the water is crystal clear and you can head off right from the front door.
The staff organised for a snorkel trip to the manta rays - OMG amazing.
The guys here make you feel like family and we are already planning on coming back here for our honeymoon.
We were sad to leave this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just spent 8 days at at Song Lambung and from start to finish it was a truly wonderful experience. The location was spectacular, not too far away from the main town, but tucked away enough to give a feeling of being secluded and away from the crowds. Set up on the hillside of the beach, the huts have great views of the sea and Bali across the water. On good days you can see across to Agung. Down on the beach in front of the hotel, you can rent all the equipment you need for a Lembongan holiday, surf boards, paddle boards etc. The huts themselves are spacious and clean, with large en suite bathrooms and good sized beds.The food was simple, but delicious, with an vast array of Indonesian specialities, all carefully prepared and served with a smile. And it was smiling staff who were the stand out feature of Song Lambung. Nick and his colleagues were fantastic and always helpful. They were always friendly, relaxed and jovial providing a great atmosphere to the place. They had helpful advice and tips on what to see around the island and helped with organising motorbikes and surf trips. Price wise, for what you got, a bargain, I would find it hard to find places in Bali with all these features for a similar price. All in all an excellent place to spend a week. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just spent four nights at this small hotel/accommodation.
The huts are very simple with wonderful views from the verandah (hut number 1). They have air con that works moderately well, the bed is extremely comfortable, the room is pretty small, there is not much storage space (ie the floor), the bathroom is adequate and there are many steps to get up to the room.
The breakfast included in the tariff consists of some fresh fruit, fruit juice, tea or coffee and either a banana pancake or toast.
There is a nice little pool and deck and the beach is just down the steps. Unfortunately there is a bit of rubbish around the beach not unlike Bali.
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the snorkelling arranged by Nick who is delightful. Also enjoyed strolling around and trying the nearby restaurants and gorgeous sunsets. One of the ladies did a superb massage.
There were huge tides when we were there and the fast ferries could not get in to the beach at low tide in the afternoon. Check it out! However the tidal differences were fascinating.
Highly recommend provided you don't expect a slick resort.

Room Tip: Ensure your fast ferry doesn't arrive at extreme low tide. Pay for a hut with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Song Lambung Beach Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Song Lambung Beach Hut

Address: Song Lambung Beach, Bali 80114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Song Lambung Beach Hut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Song Lambung Beach Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.