We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club at Sandy Bay

The Beach Club at Sandy Bay
Sandy Bay, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Scallywags)
+62 828-9700-5656
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Vegetarian, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

4 of us friends spent an afternoon poolside here including lunch. The food was amazing. Great service, lots to choose from, fast and sooooo tasty! Lucky for us it was quiet when we were here so we were able to get loungers by the pool right away. The staff were attentive with our drinks, and the sangria was pretty tasty. My favourite day whilst on Nusa Lembongan.

Recommend the corn fritters!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    157
    62
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“very groovy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

first trip to Lembongan and stayed in Sunset Coin which is just 5 metres away from the Beach Club.

fantastic beach location, great ambience and high quality food and drinks.

just love everything about it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboutne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sunsets and great cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ate here 2 of the 4 nights we stayed on Nusa Lembongan. The sunset was gorgeous with the backdrop of the rolling or crashing waves (as they were one night when we went, very cool). To get a poolside table we had to book ahead, we learnt this for the second visit. The restaurant is well laid out, looks great and it has a relaxed atmosphere. The cocktails were delicious and refreshing. The food was good, the corn fritters and calamari particularly tasty.
The staff were always very busy but helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A group of 25 spent a fabulous afternoon watching the AFL football here devouring the delicious hamburgers. Great place for lunch and the pool is a bonus. New day spa next door look s inviting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and best food on Lembongan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here 3 out of the 4 nights we were on the island. We couldn't get past the quality, value for money and taste of the food, despite its tropical location there was something very Melbourne about it! Every night the island was so quiet and as soon as we arrived there was lots of travellers and a great atmosphere. We loved the calamari, the pastas, the burgers were amazing and the tempura banana desert! I don't know if we'll get back to Lembongan island but if we did go back it would be mostly to eat here! Only thing is the service can sometimes be a little slow.. but well worth a visit or 10! Really loved their initiative to clean up the island with more bins etc.. I hope they succeed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club at Sandy Bay also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to The Beach Club at Sandy Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club at Sandy Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.