We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of my life...seriously.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club at Sandy Bay

The Beach Club at Sandy Bay
Sandy Bay, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Scallywags)
0828 97005656
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, International, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life...seriously.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had our two best meals in our 3 week trip, at the Beach Club.
We've now been there three times and had three different meals and it literally cannot be faulted.
The food is fantastic - i had my best meal there - the steak - cooked to perfection!
The ambiance is relaxed and sunsets are incredible.
Customer service could not be faulted and with all of this - it is great value..
Seriously try it out!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForRealOne, General Manager at The Beach Club at Sandy Bay, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about our restaurant.

I am absolutely delighted to hear about your positive experiences on multiple occasions. it means a great deal to us that you decided to return time after time - there can be no greater compliment.

Please do come to see us again and if you do, make yourself known to myself or another member of the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    226
    123
    44
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Views, service and food to die for! Had a family dinner for 9 in January and it was perfect! The view at sunset was spectacular and a great spot for romantic pics! Can't wait to savour this place again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great views for sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we had a diner at this place- their fresh tuna carpaccio is out of this world fresh and yummy! the place is overlooking the beach with beautiful sunsets, great vibe and music.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful ambience, spectacular surroundings, a great place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have visited this wonderful beach club on a variety of occasions. If you are looking for a special celebratory evening, the atmosphere is great and the food and drinks delicious. It is also a fantastic place to chill out and enjoy the beach atmosphere during the day - you can laze by the pool and enjoy cold drinks and snacks, or arrive early and enjoy a super breakfast! The staff are friendly and attentive, the food is fabulous with some original and delicious courses, and there is a great variety of drinks to choose from, plus a good wine selection. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great little spot. The view is fantastic (beautiful sunset), the food is great, and there's a good atmosphere. You can also get picked up and dropped off. We came here twice on our trip and would have liked to have gone again. I had the snapper one night and barramundi the next. I was not disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club at Sandy Bay also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to The Beach Club at Sandy Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club at Sandy Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.