We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for its rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Cliff Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lembongan Cliff Villas to your Saves list
Lembongan Cliff Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Coconut Beach, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for its rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean' staff was friendly' food was great and locations superb. This hotel lives up to its 3 star reputation, teetering on the fourth star and for the price can't be beat. However, no stay is without its errors. For sure it was a difficult track up to this location and my wife was unable to use her hair dryer because everytime she did the power went out, this was true of our friends also. Although, we never went without power longer than a few minutes. We travel often and know the ins and outs of power conversion this place simply doesn't have the capacity. There's no TV which is fine but the internet is very slow, don't expect to be able to stream anything. Other then the mentioned above our only complaint would be the spider husk we found on the net the second morning, but it's Indonesia and these things are to be expected, luckily we had several friendly geckos patrolling the room so the bugs were mostly a non issue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Quiet location yet close to the beach and restaurants - although the resort restaurant has an excellent menu - the pasta being especially good. The room was clean and very well appointed. The staff were excellent providing really friendly service of a consistently high standard and helpful advice. The location is quiet and the pool enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views but more steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Yes there are lots of stairs but the view is worth every one of them. The staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and quiet. Our kids loved the mosquito nets, they said it was like sleeping in a cubby-house. The food is very good, surprisingly good, and two nights during our stay they did a barbecue by the pool and it was delicious. On the beach closest to the hotel you can hire snorkels, paddle boards etc and Agus the boat man is excellent - safe and reliable.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view is - don't let the stairs put you off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

As the name suggests , the villa's are located a bay around from the main strip and rise up the cliff side . The rooms are spacious , clean and well appointed (No TV......Great, tho the kids were not to happy about that, they got over it for the 5 days) very good WIFI...so that kept the kids in touch of the real world. we the parents on the other hand loved the quiet surroundings. Don't be to alarmed about the trip in the back of you ute to get there. well worth the wait. only a small walk down the to the beach and turn left for some nice places to eat view of Mt Agung and Shipwrecks surf spot. Extremely reasonably priced, Komang the manager - fab customer service, great meals - can't wait to go back!. Komang is great, when we had 3 groups ordering Bintangs and Meals with out writing things down and knowing what is for who.

Room Tip: If you like the steps and can deal with them...book the top villa's they have a great view. as d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

All in all nice hotel but not very well maintained. The room we stayed in was ok, very nice view but not very clean. Bathtub and toilet were not clean when we arrived and especially the mosquito net could use some washing. There were a lot of stains and dead mosquitoes on top of it. The pool area was quite nice but they should get rid of the umbrellas, they were broken and completely covered in mould. No one wants to lie underneath them as you can see in the pictures. Food at the hotel also disappointing, I would recommend walking down to the beach and up the stairs on the right, there are mainy nice and good restaurants. Breakfast is included but for eggs you pay extra. I would not go there again, they just don't seem to take care of the hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Family of 4 we stayed in adjoining rooms. second highest cottage. 55 big steps from top to bottom, so no god if you have bad knees, but the view was spectacular! On the trip from boat to hotel we worried that we were miles away from anything, but a quick 2 minute walk down to the beach and follow the path for about 400m and you have a great range of cafe and restaurants to choose from. Better still it has its own little beach. Villa arranged our snorkleing trip and our scooter hire. No pressure to do these activitites- but very helpful when we asked. Love this place- we stayed three nights - wish it was longer!

Our rooms were very bright, airy and clean and we also found the pool clean- but agree the pool umbrellas were a little thread bare

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

As the name suggests , the villa's are located a bay around from the main strip and rise up the cliff side . The rooms are spacious , clean and well appointed (No TV but good wi-fi) . Steps are steep and plentiful here so perhaps not so great for young children on the higher levels and your legs will get a workout if you venture from your room to the attractive pool often. The views are worth the exercise and its just a quick walk down a steep driveway to the beach. To the sure of foot, an interesting goats path winds its way left of the beach to the next bay wth many a surprise and photo oportunity along the way. The resturants are located a brief 5 minute walk away where you must catch a sunset with a drink . The bathrooms are clean and simple . The breakfast is pleasant with Pineapple Jam and toast , fruit and banana pancakes as choices along side local food. Its delightlfully peaceful here at night except for the odd group of clowns setting off fireworks on the beach while we were there. The staff were excellent and could not help enough. I recommend letting the organise a driver to take you t the isalnd highlights such as Paradise Point, Dream Bay, the Underground house etc. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have great views, the lower rooms suit the young and elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Cliff Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Cliff Villas

Address: Coconut Beach, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lembongan Cliff Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lembongan Cliff Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Cliff Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.