We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indiana Kenanga Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Indiana Kenanga Villas to your Saves list
Indiana Kenanga Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, Bali 87500, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is wonderful! We are staying in a villa with a fully enclosed courtyard. The room and the bathroom are huge! We got picked up from the boat with no problem and the manager is very friendly. The room has everything you need and is exceptionally presented. The pool is beautiful and just steps a way from the beach. Very relaxing stay :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    49
    18
    16
    6
See reviews for
62
150
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel staff are very helpful especially the resort manager. The food is unbelievably great and its pricing is reasonable given it is provided on Lembongan not Bali.The hotel is right on the beach. Very good location. Nice pool! I couldn't ride a bike so I rented with a rider at rp 250,000 for 5 hours. That is enough to go around the island to get a glimpse. At the end, my rider taught me to ride his scooter. It is very easy and fun. So your trip will be so much fun if you can ride or learn it! I will definitely go back and stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

(I just found this review from a year ago which I forgot to publish)

Positives
- relaxing pool
- cosy villa
- great restaurant with a great chef. great food and not expensive. we stayed 3 nights and had dinner in the hotel restaurant all three of them we felt intrigued by the menu and wanted to taste as much as possible of it. quite sure it was second to none in the island in terms of food quality (true the island is tiny). the dishes were very well thought and presented and there are hints of michelin experience in it. the chef worked at several michelin star restaurants in france.
- a nice gesture from the chef was that he was present at the restaurant all three nights and went table by table talking to all his customers.

Negatives
- would probably drop the word luxury from the name as it could be misleading by western standards of luxury.

Other
- My second favourite hotel out of the 3 we stayed in Bali (see also Payogan and Courtyard Marriot)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

After arriving at our accommodation on Lembongan we realised it wasn't what we envisaged, SO, we jumped online and saw what 5 star resorts were around and ended up at Indiana Kenanga. All I can say is it was the best "by chance" decision we made on out trip! After getting picked up we were dropped at the Indianas creperie for our welcome drinks, then showed to out rooms which were villas 4 and 5 which were located only steps from the pool and restraint which is directly on the beach! The food was absolutely amazing as the chef has 3 Michelin Stars, the rooms are amazing, the staff very friendly and accommodating and they can organise everything for you. Make sure you go on the snorkeling tour, they pick you up right I front of the hotel on the beach and in minutes your seeing amazing coral and sealife! I would definitely reccommend Indiana to friends family and everyone, thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was lovely. It was quiet, being low season and small, only 20 rooms/villas. We had our own private walled garden area and we had been put quite close to the beach which was great.There were rooms quite a way back from the beach which we wouldn't have liked to have stayed at. The crepes at the Crepes Pool bar were delicious. We had one meal at the restaurant run by the French chef and it was very unusual but nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed four nights & loved it. Very quiet island which is just what we wanted. Staff were friendly and helpful, and food was excellent, even got to chat to owner. Fantastic location right on the beach. Great sunsets. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel lived up to our expectations and more. We had lunch at the hotel on more than one occasion and many an hour was spent in the day beds sipping cocktails listening to the sea. The restaurant is fabulous although it is pricey but we really enjoyed it (the scallops were our favourite)

The beach is not the best on the island (Mushroom Bay is far better)
but the restaurant is situated right by the beach so a perfect spot.

Breakfast was a bit of a let down (eggs, fruit and toast) and probably the only thing we were disappointed by as you would expect more from a hotel of this quality.

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is some construction going on next door so it is noisy but this is beyond the hotel's control and they moved us to a quieter side of the hotel after two nights.

I would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant. A great place to unwind and switch off.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indiana Kenanga Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Kenanga Villas

Address: Jalan Jungut Batu Beach 56 | Klungkung, Bali 87500, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
#2 Spa Hotel in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Indiana Kenanga Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most elegant boutique hotel luxury spa & yoga on the beach situated on Nusa Lembongan, 16 suites with private garden, 2 Villas two bedrooms with private swimming pool, 1 restaurant creperie and 1 restaurant gastronomic with French Chef.A big area for spa and yoga.............. Many activities directly from the hotel, paddle, diving, snorkeling, fishing, surf, motor bikes, etc....Possibility to organize packages for group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Indiana Kenanga Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Kenanga Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiana Kenanga Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.