We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could've stayed longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oka7 Bungalow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oka7 Bungalow to your Saves list
Oka7 Bungalow
on the hill, Jungutbatu Village, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wished we could've stayed longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Had a great time at Nusa Lembongan and I think this is one of the best places to stay on the island! We got the room at the top of the hill. A bit of a climb, but definitely worth it! Complete privacy, since no one walks past and an amazing view of the island and Bali. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed in Oka just two nights, because we were promised a king size bed after that date which doesn't excist in any of the apartments. Anyways, as we are sleeping in one bed with our one-year-old we decided to moove next door. We enjoyed the time in Oka. The apartments are charming and the view is great. We read the reviews before we booked the place where people wrote about a little ledder and no torches and were a little worried, but in fact there is a powerful torch in every room and the so called ledders are stairs and everything is really well ligted at night. The pool is small and nice. The breakkie not too good, just toast end eggs, but the tea is really nice ;)
We mooved to Lembingan Reef next door where the service is ten times as good, but that only because it is extra ordinary. Oka is a good option though and I would recoomend to stay there, just: there are NO king sized beds ;)
Please consider as well that Nusa Lembongan ist not the best option for young kids, cause the better bungalows are set on the hill and there are stairs and no gardens to run around and play.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban south africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We came from the Kuta Madness and Nusa Lembogan was paradise! as soon as we were dropped off I knew i would love it.

I suggest taking the FUN SHIP, they will drop you at coconuts resort and you can walk to oka from here....it's just down the path.
Oka bungalow 7 is a great place to stay, the rooms are very comfortable with amazing views, I recommend staying at the ones at the top (more stairs but better veiws and rooms)
The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need. There is a small pool looking towards the ocean and isn't the best in the area but is great none-the-less.

The breakfast is not so great, but for what you are paying per night you can't expect a buffet. The rooms and views make up for it.
Its a great location, and i took photos of the views everyday, couldn't get enough of it.
there are two great restaurants right next to oka, the food at both was amazing. there is also tons of food places along the beach and it's not far to walk.

It's definatley the more lively side of the island. Not the best beach to swim at as it's very busy with boats, so i suggest hire bikes and go to dream beach and mushroom beach. I also recommend going to sundowners at sunset beach, and the restaurant there does the best food and is very cheap.

There is GREAT snorkeling and DIVING we did both and they were both highlights of our stay there. The guys loved all the surf breaks as well.

I would recommend Oka Bungalow 7 , the location is great, awesome rooms and STUNNING views! i fell in love with the island, the sun, turquoise warm waters and friendly inhabitants, make nusa lembogan a great holiday destination.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Although beach access is limited, Nusa Lembongan offers a perfect hub for diving around neighbour island Nusa Penida where you have a 90% chance to see manta rays. Bali Dive Academy at Bungalow 7 is the perfect partner to bring you to the Penida dive sites before the hordes of boats form Bali arrive.
The rooms in Bungalow 7 may not be everybody´s taste. They are cheap but have only cold shower and are rather worn off. We prefered touse our own towels and sarongs as bedsheets. Latest 5am hundrets of roosters located in the village will wish you a good morning. Although the food in the restaurant is good we decided to eat outside because the personell was permanently trying to sell private tours.
There are more expensive but much nicer bungalows uphill with own swimming pools but without roosters.
If you plan to travel from Bali, Perama travel agency offers reliable boat- and bus transfers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in OKA nr 7 beginning of June 2010, so that we could experience that “Bali of thirty years ago” where everyone was talking about (N Lembongan). Indeed, Nusa Lembongan is really different from Bali; low profile, quiet, hidden, small scaled and relaxed. Bob Marley is everywhere, sometimes coming out of the speakers with his sounds, sometimes as the owner of OKA nr 7 with his sunny, relaxed attitude.

Although OKA nr 7 offered a ‘package deal’( including transport from Bali by Scoot), we only booked the room. We planned the journey ourselves via Perama Boat Tours. We made a phonecall to OKA nr 7 to inform them about our arrival time and so they picked us up. As they do so by scooter (one guest per scooter) it is wise to bring with you only the stuff for your Lembongan-stay, otherwise it might be a little bit inconvenient. If not, the ride doesn’t even take 10 minutes.

We were given room number 4 and had a wonderful view to the sea. Waking up here and sitting here was just big fun. The room was quite big and looked clean. However, they forgot to clean the room during our stay and also towels were forgotten. Luckily, there was a fan so that the room cooled down. As the airco didn’t work very well, the fan was highly needed. For more coling down we used the pool; a small one but clean and facing the ocean. Breakfast was served downstairs, a lovely view again but a poor selection. Just coffee, some toast, a little bit of egg and artificial orange juice.

Downstairs there were also two restaurants, named ‘Reef’ and ‘WareWare’; they both served a combination of Indonesian and Balinese food and Western dishes. Ware Ware was perhaps a little bit more delicat.

OKA nr 7 is situated at the end of the main street of the island, so it is easy to walk during night for something else. We made a round trip by scooter the other day and although we discovered the most beautiful beached at the other side of the island, we were happy with our stay at OKA as this side of the island seemed a bit more ‘lively’, especially during night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byron bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This was my second time staying at bungalow number 7, the previous time was at the one on the best and i stayed here on a surf trip with friends. its has a lovely ambience and has made nusa lembongan one of my favourite places in the world. I would thoroughly recommend it. Also rent a scooter and in between surf go explore the island, including dream beach (great place to have dinner on sunset). On returning to bali a second time with my girlfriend we opted for Oka bungalow no.7, the more romantic version with a pool and cute little bungalows. The girls there were really friendly everyday. I used to see them on my little rides around the island and they would always stop to say hi!

We used "nemo" to get around the island on the sea and the guy i called "mini nemo" was particularly freindly even inviting us one night to a party they were having for a hotel guest in which was included free beer and great fresh seafood that they had caught out on the reef that day.

I will always stay with the guys at bungalow number 7 and am sad i havent been able to make it in the last year. But i'm going this year and will be sure to spend at least a few days there and probably more.

I recommend nusa lembongan to start a trip and help you avoid kuta and get into the bali way of things nice and easy. Nusa lembongan and bungalow number 7 is the place to do it.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

A great spot to chill out on the island, very relaxed - teenagers loved it, everything was easy (snorkelling, surfing, motorbikes, cafe) more importantly the owners & staff were friendly, helpful and honest - my son left his ipod behind & I believe another guest left a whole treasure chest of stuff the same day, all returned to us dozy tourists on the mainland :) Thankyou Yande.
Our room was basic but clean and spacious.
Good Value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oka7 Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oka7 Bungalow

Address: on the hill, Jungutbatu Village, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oka7 bungalow located at jungutbatu beach nusa lembongan with the best ocean view and swimming pool and only 7 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oka7 Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oka7 Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.