We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Reef Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
Save
You added Lembongan Reef Bungalow to your Saves list
Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great views, excellent location, great food, will definitely be staying here again. Overlooking some world class surf breaks I surfed with the employees who didnt hesitate to share local knowledge on the breaks, where to eat and what to see. The locals and employees of the hotel invited us out drinking many times and we were able to experience much of the local culture and have made some life long friends, not my first time staying here and will not be my last! (5 stars for fitness because of the surfing).

Room Tip: Closer to the top of the hill for better views (higher numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Well I met Kodul the owner many years ago now when he had just started building Lembongan Reef. I have stayed there many times and I will stay there for many many more years in the future. This place is hands down the best place I have probably ever stayed at in the whole of Indonesia let alone Nusa Lembongan. Everything they do there is for you the customer, there is nothing the crew wont do for you. I have made many lifelong friends who work at The Reef and I count down the days every year until my next trip.

The roomas are beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, the food is beautiful, the waves are beautiful and the people are beautiful... Get my drift here haha.

In my review I gave the resort 5 stars for the fitness center because the best fitness center in the world is right at your doorstep.

To Kodul and all the crew, hello and I cant wait to see you all again and thank you for everything you do for us when we are there.

From Darren friends (Aust)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location, amazing view, beautiful pool, clean rooms, nice food and fantastic staff!!!! The staff were so friendly and always ready to help. I could not get over the amazing view from our rooms and from the pool. Our bed was massive and comfortable and rooms quite spacious. The bathroom was a little old fashioned but was clean and was not a problem. A very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were here for 4 nights in September/October and loved it. It was such a nice change of pace from Kuta. The views from the hotel are stunning, as is the view from the restaurant.

Breakfast was ok, very simple toast, fruit and eggs.

We were in room 4 and our friend was in room 9. The stairs were a good work out but not a problem. The staff were extremely helpful and they sorted out a great snorkeling trip for us that was 150,000rp each for 2 hours. The clarity in the water was brilliant and the boat driver was lovely.

The room was extremely clean and the air con was a saviour because it was extremely hot whilst we were there.

Lemobongan was a fabulous place to stay with the snorkeling, surfing, stand up paddle boarding (which if you head to the little beach left out of the hotel is much cheaper 40,000rp per hour). The moped riding was also really good if a little rough.

Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rylstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay at Lembongan Reef this year and it was once again terrific. We had room 7 which is the family room - truly spectacular view, very roomy, comfy beds and a great verandah for afternoon drinks. We love the proximity to great beaches and restaurants, the friendliness of the lovely staff, the pool and the awesome views from the the rooms and restaurant. The rooms are super clean and whilst the included brekky is basic, we padded it out with extra juices, milkshakes, pancakes and bacon each day for next to nothing (price wise). Great spot on a truly beautiful island.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

George-AUSTRALIA
Stayed at lembongan reef for 5 days & was awesome. Super friendly staff in an excellent location. kordu, Widi & the boys made us feel so welcome we could of stayed for months. We had rooms 8 & 9 which have the best views of all the surf breaks....& a great verandah for arvo bintangs!!
Restaurant & bar have unreal food, & pool area is great place to chill after surfing all day.
Cant wait to stay again to surf & chill out.
Special thanks to Widi for being super friendly & making us laugh every day! , Kordu & all the lembongan reef staff for making it a holiday to remember!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Upsides
Relaxed staff, good location, nice small pool, reasonable rates
Enjoyed stand up board hire at local beach

Downsides 128 steps to our room. Book a low room!
No hot water which I struggled with
No surf :(

Travelled with three young children and enjoyed our escape from the Bali craziness

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Reef Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Reef Bungalow

Address: Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Lembongan Reef Bungalow Hotel Lembongan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Reef Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.