We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembongan Reef Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
Save
You added Lembongan Reef Bungalow to your Saves list
Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
rockingham western australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“once again fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

just got back from another holiday in paradise - as usual everything was perfect - no pretence juts as it should be - in villa 6 this time so more steps but just as good - staff as helpful as ever - take a boat trip to the mangroves for lunch - fresh tuna at cheap prices and snorkeling and don t forget to walk to linda's to eat ( along the beach but a great walk and cheap tasty food ) - staff and locals can t do enough to help
if something not in your room just ask - towels and sheets could do with an upgrade but hardly something to complain about - eat at the reef cheap and tasty

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the location and good reviews, and weren't disappointed. The room and bed was huge. We asked for one of the lower rooms as my husband has a bad knee, and the view was stunning. No TV, which we didn't miss at all, could sit and look at the view all day. But did miss wi fi for email contact from home.
The hotel arranged boat transfer for us, this was a great help as we needed the latest possible transfer from Sanur. Everything went perfectly. We used Rocky Cruises and can recommend.
Breakfast down in the restaurant was perfect for us, eggs cooked to order, toast and fruit. An additional cuppa cost extra.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Positive points:
Very good and clean room and bathroom and balcony with ocean view
Very good swimming pool
Good and friendly staffs
Good location for everything: going to beach, to surfing, ...
good restaurant
average breakfast not comparable with star hotels in overall good

Negative points:
No Wifi and you should pay for that if you want from other places
No tea or coffee facilities in room
not any facilities in room as you have in star hotels
no TV in room

In overall, it is a good choice in lembongan and it worth the money you pay.it is near batu karang which you should pay more


-

Room Tip: Every rooms are good: 01 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at lembongan reef last summer. I have been to Lembongan many times, and this place is on the hillside, about a 4 minute walk to playgrounds surf break. The room are very clean, great pool and awesome staff. I highly recommend the reef if your surfing or just for the incredible views from the rooms and porches overlooking all 4 surf spots and Mt Ajung in Bali.

Room Tip: As with all good places in Lembongan/Bali, book ahead in the busy season(middle June through August...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rylstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our lead up to our stay at Lembongan Reef was great, with the resort being extremely patient and accommodating with our changing schedule. We were met at the transfer boat (Scoot Cruise) by staff and shown to our room. Our views were absolutely amazing, the entire harbour of Nusa Lembongan, half the island and across to Bali. The down side of this as other guests have mentioned is the fact that it is up a very steep hill and there are lots and lots of stairs, but we were ok with that. You want to make sure that you have everything you need for the day before heading out, as it's a long way back up if you forget something!! The rooms were a little more basic than I expected, but that's my fault, not the resorts - ie no toiletries other than soap and slightly tired towels but absolutely clean as a whistle and a great size with lovely big windows that opened up to catch the breeze and let the sound of the waves in at night. We rented a scooter, arranged a snorkelling trip and massages through the resort, all were great and highly recommended. The breakfasts were basic, but we could order other things from the menu if we wanted them and pay extra. Restaurant is in a great spot. We loved the fact that the resort is owned by a local family and run by them, lovely people, nothing too much trouble. The location is great - very central for exploring Lembongan and Ceningan. The pool is great - clean, perfect temperature and looks out over the bay. A great spot and a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for Bungalow 1-4 if you are not keen on the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights just last week. The view is incredible from any bungalow that you stay in. We were in number 2 so we didn't have to walk up hardly any steps. The pool isn't huge but it doesn't need to be because of the view you get while swimming in it. Breakfast is included and the quality of the food is very good, just the same breakfast each day but no big deal. The bungalow had a huge double bed and shower with air con just no tv. This was not a problem because we were out exploring the island every day. Staff will set you up with a scooter and anything you need they are more than happy to help. The owner is a bit of a pro surfer and almost all the staff at passionate surfers. So if your going here for a surfing trip or diving trip it's a perfect place to stay because they will be able to tell you the best places to go. Great value for money you won't be disappointed. I chose this place because of the previous good reviews on this site and they were not wrong.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocas del toro
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here based on the reviews of other people, and it was a great decision. The rooms are spacious and clean, the aircon worked well, beautiful views, reasonable rates, friendly staff. Other people we met from other hotels were jealous of ours. The restaurant food was alright, nothing amazing, nothing terrible, but a great area for kids to run around in. Only small downside was there wasn't much shade over the pool. But I would choose this hotel every time.

Room Tip: The ones at the top of the hill would have better views but it's a bit of a trek. We had room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembongan Reef Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Reef Bungalow

Address: Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Lembongan Reef Bungalow Hotel Lembongan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembongan Reef Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.