We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panorama

Hotel Panorama
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Panorama to your Saves list
Hotel Panorama
Techov 168, Blansko, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Blansko
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic, but comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed there just one night. The staff were very friendly, although knowledge of English was limiter to Petra - a lovely receptionist and a lady in a wellness-spa centre, whose name I don't remember.
Rooms are... well, Spartan but clean and what is important, beds are comfortable.
Cuisine - local; Czech, but very tasty.
Breakfast - good choice of options in an open buffet
Would I stay there? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Moravian Karst is a gorgeous area of the Czech Republic and great accommodations make it that much better. Hotel Panorama is really worthy of a four star rating given what I´ve seen of other Czech three star hotels.

The hotel is very clean and the staff very professional. From a linguistic flexibility standpoint, at least three of the reception desk staff I encountered spoke very good English and much of the signage in the wellness area is bilingual Czech and German.

None of the staff I met in the wellness area or restaurant seemed to speak English, but it really wasn´t too much of an issue.

My only real criticism of the hotel was one evening when we were booked for the wellness area and found ourselves sharing the area with a family group of about twelve people. It really was too many people for the area and made it difficult to really relax and enjoy the whirlpool and small indoor pool with a bunch of young children running around.

While I do applaud the hotel for their family friendly stance, I feel they could have exercised a bit more care in the booking of groups in the wellness area to ensure that groups of similar nature were scheduled in the same time blocks and couples and family groups didn´t potentially get in each others´ way.

That matter aside, I fully recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent four days here with two children eight years old. Rooms clean, spacious, beds very comfortable, we had family room - two separated rooms with one hall and bathroom. Rich buffet breakfast, very delicious dinner. And last but not least very polite staff. Good starting point to regional attractions - several caves, castles, many walking and bicycle routes around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Better than good and an excellent restaurant. Beds could be softer but relative to the room rate can not require more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

3 nights at Panorama. We had a lovely stay, and will definitely return.
We have 4 children, and were made to feel really welcome. There is a really friendly atmosphere, and we would happily have stayed for longer and explored some of the local walks.
Rooms spacious and beds comfortable.
The hotel is ideally situated to explore ( we visited Pernstejn castle and also Boskovice, but ran out of time for the Western town) and the views and local walks are superb.
If Panorama want to attract more UK visitors, perhaps some more translations of activities etc would help (the menu was helpfully translated). Actually before we re-visit I WILL learn some Czech...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was a good 3 star hotel and would not need much to make it a 4 star. Food excellent, staff very nice, room very good and spacious! Overall, it was a very nice hotel to stay in! We would happily go back there if we were in that area of Czech Republic.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Techov 168, Blansko, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Blansko
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Blansko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.