We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manos Stephanie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Manos Stephanie to your Saves list
Hotel Manos Stephanie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Chaussee de Charleroi | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

very surprised with hotel as does not get many really good reviews. we stayed in sept for weekend and thought it really good but we did get excellent price of Euro 100 including breakfast - buffet. Not too far from old town, 15 minutes walk but there is a lift so makes it quite fast. Also restaurants within 10 minutes. Good value, worth considering. We has a large room with some views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
53
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We received a really spacious room for 95 Euros per night, well maintained and clean. Its a 5 minute walk to the centre of the tourist must do's. Nice buffet breakfast included. It has a lovely little bar although its a bit more expensive than normal. Lovely dining area with a lovely hallway. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel has seen better days but offers very good value
Parking on premises,good wifi,spacious room ,free breakfast.
Location is conveniently close to the museums.Not that close to the Grand place however.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
279 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reasonable location close to shopping streets and historical center. The room was good sized, clean and friendly. Comfortable bed, bath and shower room. Large screen TV. In-room cold drinks, toiletries and a hairdrier. All of the staff were really helpful and serviceminded. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. Traffic noise intrusive on street facing rooms if window slightly open. No tea and coffee making facilities provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have been again in this smaller luxury Hotel decorated with many antique furniture and paintings. The suites have access to a terrace with teak furniture for each of the 3 suites.
The suite is a duplex with the living area on the ground and bed and bathroom on a mezzanine.
I like this Hotel near fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance to many restaurants and upscale shopping area.
Breakfast is good and served in a kind of conservatory which is also the Restaurant.
Reception staff is friendly and service oriented, the staff at breakfast however less nice and efficient.
Great service is the very well working free wifi in the entire Hotel.

Room Tip: Book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We will transmit the message to our Breakfast team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in the Manos Stéphanie July 2nd-5th 2012 attending a seminar at the European Commission (30 minute walk).Paid 150 euros( breakfast and city tax included) : corporate rate but you can actually do better on their website for some dates.
Very nice good sized room at the back; these are quieter than the front ones as there is a tram and a fair amount of traffic in front of the hotel. Good shower/bath setup with lots of hot water, AC worked well,good selection of TV channels including BBC World and very good wifi(free)in room.Breakfast buffet is very nice with smoked salmon and a good selection of cheeses and cold cuts along with the usual stuff.The excellent rating is the result of the quality of the staff who provided attentive service with respect to printing boarding passes, getting a taxi to pick me up not at the hotel but at the conference centre from where I had to leave for the airport the last day, and so on. Would gladly stay there again by myself or with my wife.
Hotel is seven minutes walk from Louise metro stop and three minutes walk from tram stops(92,94) that take you to the museums and the Grand Place( walk a bit)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter And ask them to arrange your transportation if you need an airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and it definitely felt like home. The staff were amazing, especially the brown haired gentleman who works the front desk. They were always available to answer questions or just to chat about the area. The breakfast was amazing, and my room was just gorgeous - it was a junior suite with a spiral staircase and a giant chandelier. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manos Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos Stephanie

Address: 28 Chaussee de Charleroi | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manos Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manos Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Stephanie Hotel
Hotel Manos Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manos Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.