We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small Hotel in a Nice location 5 mins from the centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manos Stephanie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manos Stephanie to your Saves list
Hotel Manos Stephanie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Chaussee de Charleroi | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely small Hotel in a Nice location 5 mins from the centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We received a really spacious room for 95 Euros per night, well maintained and clean. Its a 5 minute walk to the centre of the tourist must do's. Nice buffet breakfast included. It has a lovely little bar although its a bit more expensive than normal. Lovely dining area with a lovely hallway. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
72
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
416 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel has seen better days but offers very good value
Parking on premises,good wifi,spacious room ,free breakfast.
Location is conveniently close to the museums.Not that close to the Grand place however.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
275 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reasonable location close to shopping streets and historical center. The room was good sized, clean and friendly. Comfortable bed, bath and shower room. Large screen TV. In-room cold drinks, toiletries and a hairdrier. All of the staff were really helpful and serviceminded. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. Traffic noise intrusive on street facing rooms if window slightly open. No tea and coffee making facilities provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have been again in this smaller luxury Hotel decorated with many antique furniture and paintings. The suites have access to a terrace with teak furniture for each of the 3 suites.
The suite is a duplex with the living area on the ground and bed and bathroom on a mezzanine.
I like this Hotel near fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance to many restaurants and upscale shopping area.
Breakfast is good and served in a kind of conservatory which is also the Restaurant.
Reception staff is friendly and service oriented, the staff at breakfast however less nice and efficient.
Great service is the very well working free wifi in the entire Hotel.

Room Tip: Book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We will transmit the message to our Breakfast team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in the Manos Stéphanie July 2nd-5th 2012 attending a seminar at the European Commission (30 minute walk).Paid 150 euros( breakfast and city tax included) : corporate rate but you can actually do better on their website for some dates.
Very nice good sized room at the back; these are quieter than the front ones as there is a tram and a fair amount of traffic in front of the hotel. Good shower/bath setup with lots of hot water, AC worked well,good selection of TV channels including BBC World and very good wifi(free)in room.Breakfast buffet is very nice with smoked salmon and a good selection of cheeses and cold cuts along with the usual stuff.The excellent rating is the result of the quality of the staff who provided attentive service with respect to printing boarding passes, getting a taxi to pick me up not at the hotel but at the conference centre from where I had to leave for the airport the last day, and so on. Would gladly stay there again by myself or with my wife.
Hotel is seven minutes walk from Louise metro stop and three minutes walk from tram stops(92,94) that take you to the museums and the Grand Place( walk a bit)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter And ask them to arrange your transportation if you need an airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and it definitely felt like home. The staff were amazing, especially the brown haired gentleman who works the front desk. They were always available to answer questions or just to chat about the area. The breakfast was amazing, and my room was just gorgeous - it was a junior suite with a spiral staircase and a giant chandelier. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Friendly and professional staff, perfect location, wonderful hotel. For sure best value for money in Brussels. I felt like a princess and the breakfast was perfect. I would come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.4 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#13 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#6 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#23 of 195 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#9 of 21 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
1.0 mi away
Be Manos
Be Manos
#1 of 6 in Anderlecht
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos Stephanie

Address: 28 Chaussee de Charleroi | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manos Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manos Stephanie is ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just a few meters away from the most fashionable shopping and business districts such as the prestigious Place Stephanie and Avenue Louise. Our hotel is a reflection of Brussels' genuine hospitality. The lobby and corridors form a permanent exhibition of the most beautiful antiques. We provide enchanting rooms, decorated in Louis XVI style. To enhance your enjoyment, our marble bathrooms are fully-equipped with toilet requisites, a bath robe, a hair-dryer, a shower, a bathtub and a toilet. Other amenities include air-conditioning, a mini-bar, an individual safe, a radio-clock, a telephone, a desk, cable TV and a balcony in some rooms. The Manos Stephanie is committed to providing our guests with the highest standards of care and attention, something we would not be able to provide without our dedicated team of staff. Our restaurant is located in our other hotel, called Manos Premier Hotel, which is 200 m away. Our bar is on-site. We recommend you to visit the city in your free time. Here you can find a lot of tourist attractions and spend a very nice day getting to know better our culture, history and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manos Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Stephanie Hotel
Hotel Manos Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manos Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.