We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi to your Saves list
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue d'Angleterre 2-20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it was a brilliant location. from the airport we got the coach into the brussles which stopped 5 mins walk from this hotel. the hotel was literally over the road from the main train station with also a metro which then took you directly into the city center.

the hotel was really clean and the room was quite big with 3 beds in (only 2 needed) the bed was comfortable and the hotel staff was really friendly.

we also got the hotel quite cheep booking through an online comparison site. i would recommend this as when we arrived at the hotel, behind reception it was showing prices around £100 per night which i thought was expensive as i only paid around £50-£60 per night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    664
    338
    76
    26
See reviews for
241
350
223
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed here 4 nights, arrived at 11.00 am, and the check in was done immediately, which was great!very friendly personnel, helped us with all the questions, extremely comfortable bed, cleaning every day and a big variety of things at breakfast. It's only 3 tram stations away from Gran Place(city center), in 10 min you are there. good location, great price, excellent conditions.

would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: if you have the window closed, all the rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we got to Brussels by train from Paris ,my friend chose this hotel for us I was not sure about it myself but she was right ,location for us was perfect, right in front of Midi station you just cross the street and here it is . staff were kind and helpful ,you would see some ...how can I put it ...unusual people !around the hotel but do not worry it is safe .rooms are very large and comfortable ,beds are wonderfully good ,breakfast is excellent ,and if you a walker like me you can walk to Grand Palace area by going to Stalingrad street and you will find places in 10-15 minutes .for a person who use railway this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Got a deal on this hotel from lastminute.com. I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is located outside of the gare du midi, can't miss it.. unless you take the wrong exit out the station. We checked in EARLY at about 11.00. Asked for non smoking but were full, so had a smoking room. There was no smell of stale smoke in the room so we weren't particularly bothered. Beds were very comfortable! We walked into town which is about 15-20 minutes to the grand place (central square) the walk is straight forward. (right out of hotel, left under railway bridge, then right again down the long boulevard where the giant trumpet/vuvuzela is)
No problem with locals, did get a taxi back to the hotel after a messy night at around 3AM! Head for the bars where the locals go! some great bars! You will only have an issue with noise if you have the window open.
If I was to return to Brussels I wouldn't hesitate booking the Ibis again. Don't forget your Bonjours and Mercis, it's just polite!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

couldn't fault staff or facilities but hotel is next to tram and bus station which made for lot of traffic noise if roomed on outside of building. would stay again but within an internal section of the hotel to avoid the noise from passing traffic which is constant, especially early morning

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Located just at the exit of the station so you can expect to have the desired bed after walking all day in Brugge or Cologne. Beds and bath (though there are no any amendities by default) are great. Book ahead to get even better promotion. Didn't take breakfast because planned to take waffels near the Grand Place. Taxi station is nearby - around 7 euro costs a trip to Manneken Pis if you are not in the mood or time to walk

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2-20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.