We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great value stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Brussels Stephanie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Brussels Stephanie to your Saves list
NH Brussels Stephanie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Rue Jean Stas, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Stephanie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Another great value stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Keep forgetting to add reviews for the hotel that I now consider my "local" when in Belgium so have missed some.

Most recent stay was in January, this time on a weekend rate, and found that the standards remain high. The rooms etc. remain the same (no surprise there!) but the staff seem to get better each time I visit.

Of particular note, I was having breakfast one morning when guests on another table (who were talking German to each other) had some questions on the local markets which they asked in (good) English of the waitress. She replied quite comprehensively (also in good English) but then said “one moment” and re-appeared a minute or two later with the gentleman from the Reception desk. The guests and the receptionist then had a very animated conversation in German which, judging by the smiles on the guests’ faces, clearly added value to the answer to their original query (I don’t speak any German). The waitress had already answered the guest question but she still went out of her way to ensure that they had a better experience.

Another (female) receptionist was able to give me some specific pointers on finding an excellent shoe shop and, on my return, even bothered to enquire as to what I had managed to purchase – as I was on my own (women will understand this!), I was very happy to do a “show and tell” with my purchases. I was most impressed with her (apparently genuine) interest.

Will be back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    337
    91
    15
    14
See reviews for
95
288
53
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just back from Brussels where we stayed in the Stephanie. The room was spacious with a huge comfy bed. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We stayed on the weekender rate which is such good value for money. Breakfast was so tasty with hot foods, cold meats, cereal, pastries and fresh fruit. Served till 11am on Saturday and 12 on Sunday. We did not need to check out till 5pm on the Sunday which fitted in nicely with our flight back to Edinburgh. Location is great just off Avunue Louise and a short walk to the nearest metro. The Grand Place is within walking distance of the hotel and there are restaurants and bars close by. Definately would stay here again if we return to Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a "one night stay" business hotel filled with suits. The communal areas are small and pretty basic. The reception and the eating/bar areas have none of the shine of some hotels, (even against its sister NH hotel around the corner), but the staff have pride in their work and are extremely attentive. I got upgraded to a larger room, which had a huge king size bed and a coffee maker (so I was happy), but should I have paid more, I would have been disappointed with the small bathroom, no bathrobe and toxic shower gel. For 21Euros the breakfast was very pricey and basic, thankfully the company was paying for that one.

This is the best NH hotel to stay in for the English in Brussels, as it is the only one which has the BBC channels. There are also some nice restaurants within 2 blocks and plenty of lovely clothes shopping to indulge in around the Louize metro.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a corner room available. These are larger than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast selection & good location - 25 minute walk to grand place or very close to metro stop so easy to get to all the attractions. good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Rooms are nice, staff is friendly, free wifi in the lobby (and not very expensive in the rooms). Location is great for shopping (near Louize and Waterloo Aves), and nearby metro station (Louize). Good restaurants on Jourdan St. nearby (went to I Trulli, good Italian food).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I thought that the staff provided exceptional service. They were highly professional and carried out their tasks with enthusiasum.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I traveled here with two colleagues for some buisness meeting in November.The hotel is well situated in central Brussels,the rooms are fine: mine was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpfull.Breakfast is a self service buffet which was well stocked though with slightly limited choice. The bar seves a very nice Leffe !
I wouldn't have chosen thsi hotel for a family vacation but for buisness purposes it was great,the rate we got was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Brussels Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Stephanie

Address: 32 Rue Jean Stas, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Stephanie)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Stephanie is located in the center of Brussels, just around the corner from the internationally renowned shops on Avenue Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Brussels Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Stephanie Hotel Saint-Gilles
Nh Stephanie Hotel Brussels
NH Brussels Stephanie Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Brussels Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.