We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel but the breakfast is really to die for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manos Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Manos Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Manos Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel but the breakfast is really to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel has an old world charm about it without being stiff or snuffy.
The location is quite nice too - just around the corner of the very lively Chatelaine neighbourhood.
But it's really the breakfast which I remember fondly.
As such, it's probably one of the best hotels for a little Brussels weekend get-away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Manos Premier Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear guest,

The Manos Premier team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    48
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
65
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the suite number 2, for a week end with my wife, for our honey moon!
nice front with a beautiful climbing plants, lovely staff! varied breakfast, american or a big choice in the buffet. a room size was about 52 M square, room very clean, we liked this hotel and we will come back to this hotel! the price was very correct
desapointed because the spa was closed! but we use for free the sauna!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is the most beautiful hotel in Brussels for me. I always come back to one of the rooms overlooking the beautiful garden at the back. It is almost a small forest in the middle of the city! Rooms are comfortable, very clean, beautifully decorated, and mostly quite spacious. During my visits, I always detach the opaque fabric window shades to be able to enjoy the view from the rooms.

During my last visit, I stayed in one of the new renovated rooms. There you go: as in all newly renovated hotel rooms or new hotels all around the world, the glass panel on bathtub side is 50cm too narrow to prevent water from spilling from the shower to the bathroom floor. This is not a criticism specific to this hotel. I don't know when architects lost the sense for such down to earth measurements.

The staff has a relaxed and informal, but very professional attitude, which I appreciate very much. There is an exceptional restaurant, and a very chic bar. The spa and gym area is enjoyable.

The breakfast buffet is quite sophisticated. My only negative criticism is insufficient number of breakfast personnel. You usually have to wait long for a cleaned table or for your tea or coffee during peak hours. Nevertheless, their goodwill and politeness make up for the inconvenience.

The best chocolate shop Zaabar is just across the street!

Room Tip: I can understand those who have stayed in rooms on lower floors street side have not made as good an...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had read other reviews and requested a newly renovated room. The staff at the front desk were very helpful on arrival. Our room was small but perfectly appointed with a large bathroom. The breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: A newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We choose this hotel within the 3 Manos in Brussels because it's 5 stars, but got a bit deceived. I called 1 month before our stay to ask advise about the rooms. The girl who answered was very kind and gave me a few rooms numbers to ask for. Despite asking for those rooms on booking.com, we were given two rooms on street side on the first floor. Please be aware that there is a tramway line on street side. You not only hear the tramway noise starting around 6.30 in the morning, but you also feel the vibrations ! One of the rooms was renovated : very nice. But the other one was not renovated : it was clean but looked very old. Of course, there were some good points : friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, close to the center, nice breakfast (but expensive) and a garden (that we did not enjoy because of the weather). Next time in brussels I will look for another hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed just one night for a business meeting. The hotel is small but beautifully decorated and furnished. There is a nice terrace and bar (avoid the Armagnac - it's hellish expensive) and the rooms are spacious for a city hotel.

I had a top floor room at the front and it was quiet.

Not the cheapest hotel in Brussels but certainly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

What a treat in this luxury hotel, we spent the easter weekend in Bruxelles with local friends. The staff is friendly and they really care about their customers. i love good breakfast and i was delighted with the food and the quality of the layout and organisation. we also tired the restaurant one night and it was perfect but dont order to much :-)
we spent the days walking around and coming back to the hotel and into our room was always a treat.

Room Tip: rooms towards the garde are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Premier Hotel

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi, 100-106 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#8 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Manos Premier,a long standing Brussels establishement with luxurious guestrooms and suites,function rooms, spa, fine dining restaurant and one of the top location in Brussels This Brussels luxury hotel has enchanted its guest for over 30 years impressing discerning travellers with a selection of accommodation options: including grand apartment suites, luxurious one bedroom suites, stylish rooms. Our gourmet restaurant provides the finest cuisine and wines in an elegant dining environment As a guest, you too will be delighted by this charming classic boutique hotel and the many pleasures it provides. Our service is second to none, and our staff and concierge team ensure your every need is met. All to ensure you receive one of the best hospitality experiences in Brussels. Our location is just off fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Manos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Premier Brussels
Hotel Manos Premier
Manos Premier Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manos Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.