We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Home Stephanie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Gilles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suite Home Stephanie
Save
You added Suite Home Stephanie to your Saves list
Chaussee de Charleroi 51B, Saint-Gilles, Brussels B-1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I made a booking for my wife and I to stay here for our one-year wedding anniversary. The booking was for two nights but due to a system glitch, when we arrived to get our key, it wasn't there. I'll be honest; we were initially quite upset. We were really tired from having traveled so far, carrying a lot of luggage, and not having a reception desk or anyone to speak to. I called the hotel number and left a message. 5 minutes later, I got a call from Laurent who was extremely apologetic and explained why this had happened. He ended up giving us a bigger room which was bright, spacious, cleverly-designed and fully-equipped for the same price as the room we had originally booked as well as comping one of our nights. The very next day, to our surprise, he left us a note and a box of Godiva chocolates. I have rarely encountered such exemplary and honorable service such that he completely turned our opinions of the establishment around. The amazing facilities were trumped only by the outstanding service of the people running them and we would not hesitate to stay there again. We loved Belgium and will definitely be back to Suite Home Stephanie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    24
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
27
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a place!!! We stayed on the 6th floor with amazing views of the city. Self contained modern apartment. Walking distance from the subway shops etc. cannot fault it!!! If you are in Brussels this is the place to stay!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Suite Home Stephanie was awesome!

Had initially booked for a suite but was instead given a mansionette (Unit No. 10) by Laurent over the weekend. The mansionette consists of two bedrooms (one master), two showers, one bath, and two toilets. All that for just my boyfriend and I! The room was spacious and everything was really clean and nice. Hotel was also located near Avenue Louise which is good for shopping. The place was so nice we contemplated staying in instead of heading out to explore!

However, it is quite a bit of a walk if you're coming from Midi Station (around 25 mins). It will also take about 20 mins to get to Grand Place, and 35 mins to get to Saint Catherine (if you're craving some seafood).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For the second time I spent a weekend in Brussels, this is a really great location. The apartment is very modern furnitured, has everything you need for a stay. There is a supermarket, bakery and lots of shops, restaurants and bars in this area, the city centre is 15 min walking distance. The service is very good, booking and any extra wishes are managed in a fast way via email. I can recommend this apartment house for all business and private Brussels travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, カナダ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just came back from Brussels where my friends and I spent 2 nights. We stayed at Suite Home Stephanie and were extremely satisfied. The apartment was far beyond our expectations. It was very spacious, very clean and modern. Everything we needed was there. It was also walking distance from downtown (about 20 minutes from Gare Central). I would recommend it to anyone. Great value for the price too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Suite Home Stephanie is a great place to stay. This is more an apartment hotel than a straightforward hotel, so there's no reception or restaurant. But if, like us, you're happy to do your own thing, it's superb.

We were on the top floor (the lift goes to the 5th floor and you have to walk up some stairs to the top. And our room had a large balcony (big enough for a table and four chairs) that was a real sun trap. The room was beautifully furnished, clean and well equipped for cooking, as well as having a large screen TV.

It's close to the centre of Brussels, but also based in St Gilles which is THE area of Brussels to visit if you're interested in Art Nouveau architecture. As far as getting to all the sights was concerned, it was perfectly placed. There's a tram stop on Place Stephanie, two minutes' walk from the hotel, which gets you to the city centre in about ten minutes. Louisa Metro station is around five minutes' walk away if you want to get further afield. We were even able to walk to the Grand Place in the centre of Brussels in under half an hour.

For Art Nouveau buffs, the Victor Horta museum - a must-see - was a ten minute walk away.

All in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a stress-free, enjoyable, convenient stay we had at the Suite Home Stephanie. Laurent was flexible with us when things suddenly went haywire with our plans, and the cleaning staff was professional and willing to work around our wacky schedule. There are two small grocery stores within about a 3-minute walk, and there's a large Delhaize that's a tram ride and a five-minute walk away. I was able to walk to the royal library, where most of my work was, very easily, and the nearby tram connections make it easy to get to the metro, even with small children who are less eager to stroll the streets of Brussels. This is the first place my family and I will look for lodging the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the very top floor, and there is a flight of stairs between that floor and the last sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Home Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Home Stephanie

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 51B, Saint-Gilles, Brussels B-1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Suite Home Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Home Stephanie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.