We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have gladly moved in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brussels Le Louise to your Saves list
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ixelles
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Would have gladly moved in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect hotel in a perfect location! Very luxurious. Beautifully appointed rooms. Contemporary feel. Amazing buffet breakfast and extremely professional and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stayed in a deluxe room. Extremely quiet considering it overlooks the main avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise to another Magnifique experience

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    477
    122
    34
    15
See reviews for
177
730
99
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped over in Brussels on our way to Paris from Amsterdam. This was one of the most beautiful hotels I've been to. We took a cab from the main train station but the hotel is conveniently located near the metro (less than 5mins walk) and just as conveniently located near tram lines.

What I loved most about the hotel is that it is really safe. There were quite a few dodgy neighbourhoods in Brussels that I felt really unsafe in but everytime I saw the hotel doors and the big strapping doorman, I felt like I was coming home.

Food wise, there are a couple of good restaurants in the side streets and some fast food places near Sofitel itself but there's probably more food near Grand Place. We did find a little restaurant serving really good french food but the walk there was pretty quiet. Also, there was a supermarket that we found somewhere behind the Nespresso shop which sold a great selection of beer and cold cuts which was good as it helped cut down on some of our food bills since eating in restaurants in Europe can be pretty pricey compared to Singapore and Hong Kong which we are used to. The only thing is that it's closed on Sundays just like pretty much all the shops in that area. So if you're there on a weekend, you should probably plan to spend the day around the Grand Place area or do what we did: the comic trail (another post for another day)!

All in, we loved our stay in Sofitel! The bathroom was great! Rainforest shower! The beds were great! English-speaking channels on tv was great too! And i spent many an hour staring out the windows where I could see some bits of the light show from Grand Place and some other scenery.

Sofitel Le Louise, I miss you :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Serices d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the comfort in the room and the bathroom. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Magnifique Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip/conference. I had stayed in a Sofitel once before (Paris Airport) and hardly dared to hope for the same incredible beds, but they were the same in Brussels. Could forgive this hotel almost anything for those beds. Staff friendly, bar pretty expensive (but then Brussels in general is not cheap). We did have a bit of trouble with some large boxes of equipment that were never where we'd asked for them to be when we wanted them and the staff just looked vague when we tried to locate them, but I guess they're not geared up for anything other than suitcases. Otherwise very good stay. Good places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Street side was noisy, but it was the night Belgium beat USA in World Cup so hardly a typical night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In Charge of E-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise and our staff. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We particularly enjoyed your enthousiasm about Sofitel MyBed. Developed by the famous french brands Epeda and Dumas for Sofitel only, MyBed is an exclusive concept that offers exquisite comfort for a perfect night's sleep.

Though I am sorry to learn that you experienced some issues with your mail boxes. During your stay the hotel was complete and we were keeping many boxes. The staff must have made an error of placement. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. I will certainly discuss this with the responsible managers.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and I hope to soon welcome you back at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

With kind regards,

Ines Abbassi
In Charge of E-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel located in Le Louise luxury shopping strip. Ten minutes (3 stops) on Metro from Brussels Midi Station. Twenty to thirty minutes walk to the Grand Place. Modern elegantly finished hotel throughout. We booked classic room with king bed which was well equipped and stylishly decorated. We booked several months in advance and got great room only rates. Breakfast very pricey. Staff courteous and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor after your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as we highly value your opinion.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team. I especially think to your comment about our 'courteous and helpful staff ' as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you again for your nice words and we hope to receive you again in our establishment in the near future.

Cordially,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for the weekend there and what an amazing place I have never slept in such wonderful beds and everything about it was fantastic although one thing 28 euro for four coffees is a little steep but from the porter to the manager what great staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasant stay.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

King regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sofitel doesn't need introduction I think, it's premium rate quality, staff, food, people, rooms,.. .everything is absolute top.

the really nice surplus at this hotel is their very nice topfloor outdoor lounge bar/restaurant !!!
Great for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, Responsable des Services d'Accueil at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your “Magnifique” comments and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, on the Trip Advisor Forum
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, and the comfort in the room. Our staffs strive to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience

Kind regards,

Stéphanie Bronner
Front of the House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for a weekend as the rates charged drop substantially from the weekday business rates. I stayed for three nights with my wife and was very impressed with the quality of the fittings in the room and the service, considering we paid a lot less than we have paid recently in other cities. Location wise we found it OK as it is three stops on the metro from the Gare du midi where the Eurostar arrives, however it is about 1000 metres uphill from the true centre, which is means that whilst a pleasant walk to the centre, may be too much for some people on the way back.
We had a room on the 6th floor at the front, which meant we had a great view over the city, however the downside was there was a bit of noise from the street below through the night, which if you are a light sleeper may be a problem.
We did not eat or drink at the hotel as the prices were too high, as unlike the room rates they don't come down at the weekend. There are plenty of much cheaper options close by, and our favourite area was left out of the hotel, across avenue Louise, turn left and then about 100 yards to a traffic free side street where there is a wide range of restaurants without seating when the weather is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBLL, In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor after your stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as we highly value your opinion.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you again for your nice words and we hope to receive you again in our establishment in the near future.

Cordially,

Ines Abbassi
In charge of e-reputation at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: 40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.