We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brussels Le Louise to your Saves list
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ixelles
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“A very good choice and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at this place with my son on my short stay in Brussels. The location is a little remote from the ceter of the city (a short taxi ride) but close to the Boulevard Louise and Le Sablon. Service is very attentive and friendly, especially the concierge who was extremely helpful in finding solutions to our various needs (restaurants, guided tours, etc.). Our room was well appointed, the bed provides a really good night sleep. Breakfast is elaborate and very well presented. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the inner part of the hotel, which probably added to the sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    424
    112
    29
    10
See reviews for
158
660
93
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas and Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I thought service was dead in Europe- no porters anywhere- train stations, airports, and invisible even at nice hotels. NOT SO at the Sofitel Louise!!!! I was very impressed with the service at this chic, lovely, well-situated hotel. Upon pulling up in our rental car, several porters quickly unloaded all our luggage/ shopping bags and brought a trolley to fill. Everyone was kind, greeting us with happy smiles and concern about making our stay at the hotel and in beautiful Brussels special.
This is a top- notch modern property that oozes with charm and special touches. It was a treat to stay here. The room was lovely with a beautiful view from the fifth-floor window down to a very pretty outdoor seated courtyard and across the city. Extremely comfortable bedding and well- thought out comfortable design in the room decor. Great bathroom with Hermes toiletries.
Room service was prompt and tasty. Check-out was courteous and efficient. The concierge was very kind and knowledgable, providing thoughtful detail and expertise to help with any and all questions. A delightful stay and I will happily stay here again. This is a nice location- I usually stay much more in the center but the Avenue Louise area is great and I would choose this hotel over the other Brussels hotels we have stayed in 100% including the Le Meridien and Royal Windsor. Tiniest gripes (no treadmill in health club, toiletries (shampoo etc) not replaced after first night for second night by housekeeper, and an open overlooked can of orange drink in our mini bar.) Other than these little nit-picky things, the stay was PERFECT in every way. Do yourself a favor and book the Sofitel Le Louise when in beautiful Brussels!!!!! Kudos to the management- how wonderful to stay in an establishment that is GETTING IT RIGHT. By far the nicest hotel we have stayed in on this trip and in quite a while- and we are very well-travelled. Do not hesitate in booking here.

Room Tip: We loved our 5th floor room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, essex
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here for business but wold also stay here for pleasure. The hotel is well located near shops and restuarants but tucked away up some discreet elevators but with a doorman to welcome you. Reception is small and personal, checkin was quick and easy. The rooms are not large but are a decent size for my stay. The room has a nice coffee machine, safe and drinks cabinet although a little pricey. My bed was comfortable and the room had TV with plenty of channels and a very nice Bose music system. My view over looked the court yard area and had an opening window. The bathroom had a walk in shower of a decent nice, nicely tiled area with stylish bathroom units. I ordered cheese player, pricey at 18 euros, however it was bought to my room promptly and was an excellent selection. There is also free wifi throughout. I used the bar which was large and quite funky serving drinks to 1am. Service was good but yet again pricey. In the court yard here is a very nice bar area, which I imagine on a nice night would be busy. There is also a small loung area which I held some business meetings which was just perfect. I could not fault the hotel, the service and the young lady who assisted with some drinks for room service on the front desk overnight. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sofitel Le Louise, has all the ingredients of an efficient hotel in a European city. Location, attentive staff, efficient concierge, clean rooms and good quality food. For what we paid, it was amazing value. my only complaint would have to be that the house keeping was a little slow, and didnt service our room on day 1. otherwise, a super choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A group of us stayed here during the Brussels Non/European Art Fair. After the Fair, the hotel concierge set up private transportation so could visit the Royal Museum of Central Africa and the MAS in Antwerp. The hotel service was outstanding. All 8 of us thought the beds were divine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sofitel is supposed to be a luxury hotel and it fills the criteria: very attentive staff, some extra details in the room, nice and tasty breakfast.

I asked for a quiet room and got one at the upper floors; no disturbing noise there. The room was beautiful and well planned and the bathroom was big with nice toiletries.

The location of the hotel is good for tourists; there are many interesting sights nearby and a lot of shops and restaurants. The EU district is further away but the metro connection is ok.

With this high prices one gets quite critical, so there were a few little things that could be improved. I normally like soft beds but this one felt somewhat worn. The mattress was slightly concave, so I could only sleep in the middle. There was a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet but some sausages etc were not as warm as they should.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay in 2 luxury rooms and 1 suite. Concierge and front desk were very helpful and friendly and English was excellent. Housekeeping was always obliging to assist and cleaned well. Rooms facing the courtyard should be aware that the restaurant below plays loud music on weekends, so try to get high room or one opposite the courtyard.

Location is about 20min walk to Grand place but close by to shopping street and Metro. We recommend taking the hop on buses which has a stop 5min from the hotel.

Room Tip: Book high up away from the restaurant/courtyard which is open to public for cocktails every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Brussels Le Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

Address: 40 Avenue de la Toison d'Or, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#2 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Le Louise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sofitel Brussels Le Louise a luxury hotel in Brussels prestigious Avenue Louise district nestled amid quiet streets lined with chestnut trees designer boutiques and art deco mansions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Le Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel Ixelles
Accor Brussels Le Louise
Brussels Sofitel
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brussels Le Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.